We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Park

Discovery Park
Ranked #38 of 168 things to do in Sacramento
Attraction details
Soran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Nice for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great place to bring the kids and swim and have a barbecue... lots of room and easy to get to... love to come here when it's hot and just have fun

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank KurdiMomm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    25
    6
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too crowded”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place gets too crowded and the parking fees are too high. Like most things in Sacramento it's a nice start to a nice place but we never seem to make things GREAT.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DaHedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great day with nature can be had here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The rivers are incredible and walking or bike riding is wonderful

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unpleasant Discovery..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

For some reason, the day I went for a quick walk along the paths there seemed to be a lot of homeless folks around. Usually they kind of stay away and mind their own business, but apparently the dogs with the homeless were having a fun day on their own. Next time I go I will take a friend with me.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan95831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“park?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

this place is a mess winos everywhere dirty bathroom gross place this is on they need to shut down

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank arline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Park also viewed

 

Been to Discovery Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing