We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a great hotel! We ended up booking here because it happened to be close to where we were (and because they had a pool). I couldn't be happier with our choice! I am a bit picky when it comes to hotels (who isn't?) and I must say, I was impressed right from the start. The lady at the front desk was very kind, and all the staff make a point to say "hello" whenever they cross your path. The breakfast was EXCELLENT! So many choices--including hot sausage and eggs! I haven't been to a hotel this pleasant in a LONG time. Thank you so much, Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott, you are doing an outstanding job here!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TotesMaGoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

I shared your wonderful comments about the staff with them today. Everyone was so happy that you loved their service. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

There are no hotels close to the Sacramento airport but this is worth the 15-20 minute drive. Easy check in, super friendly staff and very comfortable room. Although not the fanciest hotel we've ever stayed it I think it's in the top ten of most comfortable.

Very nice breakfast the next morning - one of the only hotels we've ever stayed at that we didn't have one problem with. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We, too, love our new Hot Breakfast! Eggs, sausage plus all the great variety we already had. Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the airport and I-80. The room was very clean and comfortable, but without any frills. The bathroom was also clean and modern. Breakfast was better than average and available as early as 3:30 AM. There is a passable diner across the street that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, but if you are traveling by car, I would recommend going elsewhere. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Overall, a good selection. I would gladly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We will be glad when you return. We will be 60% complete with renovating our rooms in a few days. We know you will love the hotel even more than before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed overnight because I had an early morning flight. This hotel has excellent staff, comfortable beds and is very clean. Even though it is right next to the freeway the rooms were quiet and peaceful. I especially appreciated the hotel shuttle which leaves every 45 minutes starting at 4am. The chauffeur was an excellent driver, both courteous and helpful. My only regret was that I didn't have more cash on hand to tip him for his great service! If you have a flight out of Sacramento Airport this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noellec122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much. The entire staff was very happy that you loved their service. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked this hotel thinking it was with other hotels/shops off I-5 and Highway 99. Instead the shuttle service (prompt by the way) took me here. It was a good booking mistake.

The hotel front desk person (Patrick I believe) was very courteous, friendly, and helpful.

Hotel lobby and rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable.

Free breakfast was plentiful and really a full breakfast, not a continental one that one might expect. There were several juice choices, make-your-own waffles, breakfast sandwiches to heat in the microwave, eggs, sausage, and multiple bread choices.

Overall, a very good value. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recomment a room NOT on the pool side unless you like your Sunday sleep interrupted EARLY by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgal444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hello, We are certainly happy you made a mistake and stayed with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We are very happy that we are now offering our New HOT Breakfast each morning....and it is still complimentary! We hope you return soon. We will be doing a lobby and rooms renovation, although many love the hotel the way it is, beginning in mid-May!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I needed a quick place to stay for a early morning flight and this hotel was perfect for a overnight stay. Had to be at airport by 5:00 am so this location was good. Upon checking in had a warm friendly greeting and was given the room. I noticed when I looked out the window that the room faced the freeway. I am a light sleeper and knowing I had to get up early I was concerned. I had to get a few more items out of the car and passed the front desk. I was asked how my room was and I shared my concerns and went out to the car. When I returned I was offered another room and was told just to bring the old room keys down when I got a chance. I believe her namce was Lucia. Very helpful! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germancoca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We thank you very much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas for your stay before flying out of the Sacramento International Airport. We are the closest Marriott family hotel to the airport. We hope you were able to take advantage of our "early bird" breakfast prior to departing. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A great nights sleep in clean comfortable room..and awesome location for anyone traveling through Sacramento..especially if you have to get to airport. The price was reasonable and the staff friendly and so helpful. Unlike some other Sacramento hotels that we have nearly booked...there were NOT any creepy people hanging around on the grounds! Yes we put this one in our book of places to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your visit. I am so happy that each and every associate here at the hotel is so committed to providing the best guest service they can. Things are going to be getting even better! We will officially be starting our hotel refresh (remodel) this May. We will be one of the first Fairfield Inn's on the west coast to have the brand new Fairfield Inn decor package. You will really love it! We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833-9703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $101 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas hotel near West Sacramento, CA. Take advantage of our Sacramento/Natomas hotel's 24-hour complimentary airport transportation while staying here, the closest Marriott hotel to the Sacramento Airport. Guests will enjoy convenient access to historic Old Town Sacramento, Sutter's Fort, and the State Capitol, as well as Sacramento State and U.C. Davis. Enjoy impeccably clean and comfortable rooms and a free upgraded continental breakfast. Enjoy the popular Black Bear Diner, just steps from our door, for great food and fun. After a day spent doing business in nearby Roseville, Rancho Cordova, Port of Sacramento, West Sacramento, Woodland or Folsom - or a day at Power Balance Pavilion (formerly Arco Arena), Raley Field, Cherry Island, or the Downtown Convention Center - you can relax poolside or grab a midnight snack at our 24-hour market. Stay here and receive the best value amongst hotels in Sacramento, CA, only at Fairfield Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Fairfield Inn Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing