We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Springhill” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Standard Springhill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is a standard springhill. The gym had 2 treadmills and an elliptical which were new and nice equipment but for 219 a night I expected more than a closet and maybe some dumbbells. Love that the breakfast includes greek yogurt now. I thought the breakfast was decent (I am not a hot breakfast eater, so I liked the options). Staff was nice, I got there late, so I did not have much interaction. Parking is fine. Hotel is clean. Air Conditioning is loud, but standard hotel loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovelamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    90
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
75
38
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is the first time that I have stayed at this location and I am impressed. The ladies up front are friendly and personable. The rooms are clean and updated. If you want to know, I think its common sense that hotel rooms will be smaller than your average bedroom. I think the accomodations are very good. The only downside would be location of the hotel. I was looking for it on Google Maps and It was not sure of the right location. I found the hotel because when I turned down Venture Oaks, I saw the sign to the hotel. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tha_Bearded_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

You can't go wrong with this location if you are looking for a basic, comfortable stay. The location is is in a quiet area, but easy to access from the expressway and airport. Parking is ample and the property is very clean. The interior is standard Springhill Suites, but desk staff really make the difference. They were extremely helpful, giving us ideas for and directions to places to eat. The rooms, too, were typical Springhill Suites -- awkward spaces and oddly located outlets -- but were very clean and comfortable. If there was a weakness, it was the breakfast. Several items, such as the oatmeal, tasted odd, and the selection was limited. Overall, although not flashy, this is a place I will return to when I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
421 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

First, it's a Springhill , so you get average.
Clean and friendly.... Early morning coffee. The rooms are cramped, Springhill is so busy trying to convince you you're getting a suite that they've designed the room out of the room...
That said, service was good, room was clean and quiet in a safe area. Not a bad place to stay..

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We were in the area overnight for a quick trip and needed to hurry home on thanksgiving day. The room was wonderful! Quiet, clean, spacious with amenities as described. We didn't have time to use the gym or pool, but both were inviting. Check in/out was seamless.

Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bread/pastry, juice and milk). I must have missed the coffee station (or seriously needed some coffee!). What would help a lot for people with food allergies is to have a binder of ingredient labels for products served (ex. Bread, English muffin, etc.).

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
352 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is Mariiots newer brand and so the hotels are in good shape and condition. The rooms are small studios with a smal living room. Even though I am a GOld member, I did not get any benefit as this hotel do not have any upgradable rooms or suites.
But over all the rooms are neat and clean. The beds are little on the hard side. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant served good breakfast, I just don't like their serving time for the breakfast which is 7 AM till 9 AM. Which is very small window especialy on weekend. I stayed at Fairfield Inn and they serve breakfast from 6 AM till 11 AM on weekends and I like that.
But overall nice hotel and worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
250 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here the night before leaving for Hawaii and the night we came back. We did their Park N Fly, leaving our car there and taking their shuttle service to and from the airport. That all went very smoothly.

The hotel is typical clean, modern Springhill. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping to shutle drivers, was helpful and friendly on both visits. They greeted us with complimentary waters and made sure that our room requests were met. The breakfast offers a variety of cereals, yogurts, breads, muffins, waffles, eggs and sausage. The coffee available 24/7 is very good.

Of the many choices in the Sacramento Airport area, this one is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. Celebrate travel life with SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We're an all-suites hotel located in a quiet business park between Sacramento International Airport and downtown. Whether visiting for short or extended stays, enjoy our city just like the locals. Walk to the Sacramento River and take a water taxi to historic Old Sacramento. Stroll through downtown for great shopping. Dine by the riverfront with colleagues or friends. When looking for Sacramento suite hotels, you'll find our studios offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms - and include a pantry area with microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, and coffee maker, full-size work desk and wireless Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We're located near many area companies, Arco Arena, museums and California State Government. The SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas is perfect for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing