We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Odd Location but Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Odd Location but Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Appears to be recently renovated. Modern fresh decor. Good size rooms, with large seating area that includes desk, fridge and bar. Sink area separate from toilet/shower. Beds and linens comfortable. Towels a bit worn and rough. Better than average complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. There are three dining options about a mile away on the river. I agree the location is odd , in a office park. I went ahead and walked the mile to the dining area despite the front desk saying they advised not to do so because of the homeless situation in the park along the way. Never saw any, but made sure there was still daylight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    90
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
75
38
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had an overnight stay Fri/Sat here in April '13 with my daughter, who had business at Sac State-about 15 minutes away. Good, quiet, attractive area, which is located in an upscale business park, presumably to cater to visiting business people. Good, friendly check-in experience. Very clean and fresh lobby, rooms, and grounds. Convenient parking. Room was pretty much the same as every other Springhill Suites I have stayed in; with a sitting/living area; and separate bedroom area, micro and mini-fridge. Desk staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions-it was late and we didn't want to go into town- we ended up going to a Chinese place they recommended which was within walking distance, about 1/2 mile, and it was excellent. My only criticism was the indoor pool; we both wanted to swim some laps for some exercise, but the pool is much too small for that, more like a "kiddie dip" pool, and was not long enough for laps, and pretty busy with little ones. I would recommend this hotel to any travelers who like staying in small suites for a great price. Note: there is no restaurant on premises, but they do have a good complementary full hot breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarCruiser_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review - it is much appreciated! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit in Sacramento, as well as your stay at SpringHill Suites. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was an overnight stay. Arrived at midnight, quick check in. Desk clerk offered a little pod of water as a thank you for choosing Marriott. Beds were comfy but they are skimpy on amenities. 2 small soaps, no shampoo. Towels on the thinner side and slightly rough. Saw 3 employees and not one smiled. Ok for a quick overnight but I wouldn't return. Quickie breakfast bites available at 4 am with cereals and muffins. Waffles available at 7:00 am. Purely average across the board stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank califclasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is very important to us and gives us an opportunity to address any issues that we may not have been previously aware of and that are an exception to the service we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was very impressed. Great job renovating the hotel. I didn't have a hard time finding the hotel. Plus it helped that I had stayed across the street at the Hilton Gardens before. I was on the first floor and the room was great. It was very clean. Loved that all areas of the room had great lighting as did the bathroom. Bathrooms always seem to have some of the worst lighting, don't they? Loved that the switch for the lights over the bed had a dimmer on it. Excellent! Also loved that the desk had plenty of outlets around it as did the lamp on the desk. A+ on that! One of my biggest gripes on most hotels is the Wifi signal, but not here. I had full bars which allowed me get some work done as well as video chat with my wife and child with no interruptions due to a weak signal. A+ for WiFi! The sofa was nice and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The Gym was great. Love that there are no hours so you can sneak in a quick work out at any time. Didn't check the pool, but it looked nice. The breakfast spread is great. Love it anytime you can make yourself a waffle. Kudos for the waffle maker! For me the price was well worth it. I wouldn't mind paying less, who wouldn't right? I look forward to returning and staying a couple of nights instead of one and maybe have the family in tow..... Oh, and staff was nice. I rank this stay as one of my best next to the Beacon in Manhattan, NY.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
What wonderful feedback! Thank you for taking the time to leave your input. We've worked hard to make the hotel a great home away from home for our guests and are so glad we have. We value our guests and want you stays to be as comfortable as possible. I look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is a great little hotel. tucked away in a quiet business area.
the staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are amazing, Suites with a separate seating area, wet bar, small fridge, and micro.
The Beds are very comfy.
Oh and they have a great Breakfast bar too. Nothing like fresh waffles for breakfast.
Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
And we can't wait to have you return! Our hidden little gem of a hotel will be here waiting.

Thank you for the thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I went to Sacramento for an event, the hotel we usually stay was booked so we chose this hotel off the internet. It was easy to find with our GPS. It was oddly located in an industrial section and not around any restaurants or shopping. However, it was very nice, quiet and clean. Our room was very typical of Marriott Hotel decor/style, plenty of room and comfortable bed. We had easy access to the freeway and the next few exits had plenty of restaurants. Nice stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you return and being your first choice for accommodations. Be sure to visit the nearby restaurants on the river when you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
Level Contributor
579 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Free chocolate chip cookies - Yum. This is the first time I stayed at this location on my many trips to Sacramento. I am very pleased that I decided to try it. I was met by a very friendly and efficient receptionist who checked me in within a few minutes. The rooms are small suites, which are well-designed for the business traveler. Everything was clean and fresh. It's also in a good location. Next trip to SAC, this will me by choice.

Room Tip: Right off the freeway, easy on and off. Markets nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to hear you had a great experience. I hope that we do become your home away from home. We'll always have cookies waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. Celebrate travel life with SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We're an all-suites hotel located in a quiet business park between Sacramento International Airport and downtown. Whether visiting for short or extended stays, enjoy our city just like the locals. Walk to the Sacramento River and take a water taxi to historic Old Sacramento. Stroll through downtown for great shopping. Dine by the riverfront with colleagues or friends. When looking for Sacramento suite hotels, you'll find our studios offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms - and include a pantry area with microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, and coffee maker, full-size work desk and wireless Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We're located near many area companies, Arco Arena, museums and California State Government. The SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas is perfect for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing