We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We (with wife and teenage daughter) stayed here in late July 2012 for one night. Check in was swift and well handled. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. We had two queen (well, double) beds, with a kitchenette.

The room was okay sized and wireless worked well. Pool looked a bit murky so we skipped it. Workout room is small with little equipment. Breakfast was nice with enough tables for guests although if the hotel is busy, it could be tough.

Agreed on earlier review...some funky smell in the entry ways! But it's only there.

Hotel is in an industrial park but easy to find and quiet. Very short ride to downtown and freeway access is excellent. We had some problems finding a place we wanted to have dinner in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is a great value for a suite. Rate was $99 plus tax. Room was on 2nd floor near stairway at end of hall but still very quiet. King bed, convertible couch, kitchenette in the room. New beds in the hotel, on the firm side which is good. Great pillows...Marriott style. I know I will always get a great night sleep in a Marriott hotel! Granite counters in kitchenette and bathroom. Overall, the room was very clean. Breakfast was included. It included eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereals, and more. Very filling. This hotel is located very close to the airport as well as Power Balance Pavilion (Arco Arena). The arena is about 5 miles away. Old Sacramento is a 5-10 minute drive. Really, my only complaint is that it would have been nice to have an outside pool. It was 104 degrees when we were there. The indoor pool just wasn't that refreshing. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I've spent many nights at this hotel. My room is always comfortable, I feel safe and the complementary breakfast is really well done. This is always one of my first choices when staying in the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyhb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed over after a very late arrival into Sacrmento's airport SMF. The free hotel shuttle was great. It runs until midnight. If you call anytime before midnight, they will be there. We called around 11:45 and met them right at 12:05 without any problems. The ride is about 10 minutes.

The hotel is very clean, fresh. The rooms were great, exactly as they should be and very similar to other Springhill suites we've stayed at.

There were two concerns I had:

1) The beds truly are doubles, not queens. When sleeping with a 10 year old, this makes the bed a little cosy.

2) The breakfast mid-week only goes to 9:00. With our late arrival, I was concerned about this, however, we were up by 8:30. Note that while the front desk and signs all say 9:00, the person running the breakfast area didn't begin taking away the food until around 9:15 and even at 9:30 there was food available. I saw a couple families come in around 9:10 and were fine.

Everyone I met was very friendly, especially the shuttle driver and front desk staff.

For the shuttle, be sure to call and ask where to met. The shuttle meet by the taxi area, not by the hotel shuttles, and it is a Van (very comfy) rather than a shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Confirm your reservation. Our hotel was sold out with no rooms available, but our room was still rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Pros - Beds are separated by half wall; very clean; front desk staff is very nice; in quiet area since no buildings nearby but is hard to find unless you have a GPS; good lounge area

Cons - small pool; small eating area for free breakfast (very clean breakfast area); recommended for business travelers or couples

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleones28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed 1 night at hotel with my family. The hotel is very nice with a great breakfast selection. The hotel also has a laundry facility, a nice pool, and a nice outdoor BBQ area. The rooms are fairly large with 2 double beds. Its located close to the freeway in a quiet industrial office building area. Even though we were late in arriving (thanks Caltrans!) our room was ready, and check-in was a breeze.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet since its about two blocks off of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bavenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The rooms here are very nice. They call them "suites" because there is a half wall that separates the living area from the bed. This might not provide enough privacy at night between the parent's bed and kids using the pull out sofa (if you know what I mean). The rooms are very clean and well apportioned. Breakfast was well stocked and good all around.

There were two small problems. The entry door to the hotel in the back of the building requires you to open the door and enter a small security room, where you then have to use your card to open the security door. For some reason, that security room reeked with a horrible smell like a mix of underarm order and a dead cat! It was a powerful smell that remained for all 3 days we stayed there.

Another small issue was that we asked for 1 additional blanket. The staff who answered the phone said, "Okay, if we have one, we'll bring it up to you. If we don't show up, then we don't have one for you". Of course, they never showed up. Knowing Marriott's commitment to quality customer service, I was surprised that they didn't follow up to confirm that they were out of blankets, nor that they didn't offer some sort of alternative, like additional sheets at least. I notified the manager of this unsatisfactory issue, and was pleased with her response and the overall outcome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $110 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. Celebrate travel life with SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We're an all-suites hotel located in a quiet business park between Sacramento International Airport and downtown. Whether visiting for short or extended stays, enjoy our city just like the locals. Walk to the Sacramento River and take a water taxi to historic Old Sacramento. Stroll through downtown for great shopping. Dine by the riverfront with colleagues or friends. We are located 5 miles from Sleep Train Arena and 3 miles from the new Golden 1 Center. When looking for Sacramento suite hotels, you'll find our studios offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms - and include a pantry area with microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, and coffee maker, full-size work desk and wireless Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We're located near many area companies, Arco Arena, museums and California State Government. The SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas is perfect for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing