We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed 1 night at hotel with my family. The hotel is very nice with a great breakfast selection. The hotel also has a laundry facility, a nice pool, and a nice outdoor BBQ area. The rooms are fairly large with 2 double beds. Its located close to the freeway in a quiet industrial office building area. Even though we were late in arriving (thanks Caltrans!) our room was ready, and check-in was a breeze.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet since its about two blocks off of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bavenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    90
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
75
38
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The rooms here are very nice. They call them "suites" because there is a half wall that separates the living area from the bed. This might not provide enough privacy at night between the parent's bed and kids using the pull out sofa (if you know what I mean). The rooms are very clean and well apportioned. Breakfast was well stocked and good all around.

There were two small problems. The entry door to the hotel in the back of the building requires you to open the door and enter a small security room, where you then have to use your card to open the security door. For some reason, that security room reeked with a horrible smell like a mix of underarm order and a dead cat! It was a powerful smell that remained for all 3 days we stayed there.

Another small issue was that we asked for 1 additional blanket. The staff who answered the phone said, "Okay, if we have one, we'll bring it up to you. If we don't show up, then we don't have one for you". Of course, they never showed up. Knowing Marriott's commitment to quality customer service, I was surprised that they didn't follow up to confirm that they were out of blankets, nor that they didn't offer some sort of alternative, like additional sheets at least. I notified the manager of this unsatisfactory issue, and was pleased with her response and the overall outcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cutrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Loved my stay, the room was beautiful and comfortable. I would stay again, Breakfast area was a bit crowded and not enough seating for all people that were there, we ate in our room which was okay, but had to go back downstairs if we wanted something else or forgot something. When we checked in it was quick and simple they already had all of my information and new that we were staying with another party already in the hotel and put us close together before we even arrived. My ONLY complaint was about the pool, it was dirty and I could not even stomach getting in it. Went to the spa and it was only warm. Even the next morning when we went down to use the pool it was still dirty, very gross. Overall we had a good time and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaWhiteley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've now stayed at this hotel several times, and it's my automatic "go--to" spot in Sacramento. The hotel is fairly new and is kept in very good condition. Location is convenient to freeway, but far enough away to have minimal traffic noise, which is not common. They have an airport shuttle, though this trip I had a rental car. The surroundings are pleasant, on a tree lined quiet street in an office park, which is a pleasant place for a stroll if you want to stretch your legs after sitting on a plane (or in a car). Rooms have mini-refrigerators and microwaves, and are clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast offers scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the usual. The staff are unusually polite, friendly, and helpful. And, rates can be quite competitive and reasonable. All, in all, a very good place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside, away from the road, for maximum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
450 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

It is really nice to have a mini suite instead of a regular hotel room. The room was clean. Staff are very friendly. They serve one of the best breakfasts with a good selection of the standard items as well as hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs (that are not dried out and rubbery), sausages, pan fried potatoes and waffles that you make yourself.

The value for the price is very good. We booked directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel was the only one in the area with an indoor pool for my 3 year old son. He had a blast. The hotel is very nice and even though we only stayed 2 nights the front desk staff recognized us and called us by name by the 2nd day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We liked this property and will stay again. Breakfast was good, hot items and I timed the waffle maker just right. I commented to the desk clerk how nice the rooms and common area looked and she told us they would be doing an update/remodel later this year. I didn't think it needed. We didn't have any trouble locating it with the magic of iPhone.

Room Tip: Didn't notice any bad locations, the ice machine is out in the elevator lobby away from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrailerTrashNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. Celebrate travel life with SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We're an all-suites hotel located in a quiet business park between Sacramento International Airport and downtown. Whether visiting for short or extended stays, enjoy our city just like the locals. Walk to the Sacramento River and take a water taxi to historic Old Sacramento. Stroll through downtown for great shopping. Dine by the riverfront with colleagues or friends. When looking for Sacramento suite hotels, you'll find our studios offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms - and include a pantry area with microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, and coffee maker, full-size work desk and wireless Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We're located near many area companies, Arco Arena, museums and California State Government. The SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas is perfect for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing