We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great brewery with good food and atmosphere!”

Rubicon Brewing Company
Ranked #147 of 1,994 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great brewery with good food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Sit outside in good weather and enjoy a Monkey Knife Fight pale ale, and a great choice of appetizers and regular meals. A great place for an afternoon or evening meal!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmajere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    38
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
346 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fast fun place to eat and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very good food and micro brewery. Beer is made in back of pub. Quick service, great sandwiches and pub food. Ice cold beer and lively atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inspecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find in Sacramento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here with our family of 4 to check out this brewery. Read reviews online and those that were too critical are wrong. This brewery/restaurant is like going home to family. They treat you like family. Serve you good food and honestly know how to make a damn good beer! Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Numbgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“90 minute wait for food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We came for a late lunch around 1pm on a Thursday. We had two children (a group of 6) and waited and waited to order. Then it took 90 minutes for our lunch to arrive. The waitress only apologized after we calmly complained asking when our food will be coming. She had no affect to her -like she really didn't care. The beers were great, the cider was great, but we will not be returning! Very disappointing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gailpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good, well prepared food, not overly expensive. Great locally brewed beers and wonderful, affable service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubicon Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Rubicon Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing