We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere and Fun”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #116 of 2,269 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Joe's Crab Shack serves seafood and creative cocktails with Southern coastal flair to locations all across America. Joe's menu features fried shrimp platters, signature fish entrées, and renowned steam pots
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I this is a chain and I don't mind that as long as the food is good. It was and we had a a good sized group. You really can't have a conversation though, so much going on, loud in general. The kids loved it and I like that is is right on the river. Nice place to go at the end of a long shopping day in Old Town.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 962 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I stopped and ate. Everything was great. Staff was friendly. Food was yummy. It seemed staff all got along and good atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ljfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time there on our Anniversary. My wife had proposed to me Feb 15th 2014. The staff and manager are great. We go every year for our anniversary

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Great location and food. Service excellent. Wasn't busy the day we were there, much to our surprise.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We went in, headed to the bar and were handed a tri-fold menu that was sticky and falling apart at the seams. The bartenders were cool, but because we were near the waitress station, most of the staff was gossiping about who got suspended, who did not show up for their shift, who gave notice, etc.. Every plate or dish we got was chipped. We got the wrong food and our server was out shopping it around to other servers which was really disturbing. This could be a really cool place, but the management needs to get engaged.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing