We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Rolle

Cafe Rolle
Ranked #54 of 1,983 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wow Cafe Rolle is fantastic! I went there for a nice lunch with my husband and couldn't have been happier with the service and the food! The cafe itself is small on the inside and is pretty authentic to what you would experience in France. The sandwiches are delicious as is the salad and their creme brulee. I highly recommend eating here...it is a must!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmmccurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great French restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place has been on Diners, Driveins and Dives. You may sit at a bench instead of a table but it will be the best French food you have had.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is a very small, but clean, hole in the wall but is run by a French chef and waiter. It is a simple place with exquisite food. Nothing too fancy just very good. Both the food and service are top notch and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Authentic Rustic French Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Cafe Rolle is my favorite lunch spot in Sacramento. The proprietors of this unassuming little cafe go a long way to dismiss the notion of cold stuffy pretentious Frenchmen and their cuisine.
The owners are warm and welcoming and are hands on in both the kitchen and dining floor/counter. My only critique is the size of their space but even that lends itself to a simple cozy charm. The food itself is the same. Simple, rustic, French country dishes that are reasonably priced and prepared with fresh ingredients. I always leave feeling happily satisfied and never weighed down even when indulging in my favorite rich pate. They also have a small deli counter and the take-out is perfect for a picnic or to impress company with wine pairing treat!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trinity633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I wish I could say spectacular in French”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

A great place for lunch (and probably dinner also). Great food offerings and good wine. Staff spoke French and were very attentive. The restaurant is small, but worth the wait.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virga017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rolle also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing