We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great desert selection and the staff was very nice to allow us to occupy our table for a couple of houmupy our table far”
Review of Tower Cafe

Tower Cafe
Ranked #6 of 2,018 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great desert selection and the staff was very nice to allow us to occupy our table for a couple of houmupy our table far”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Food was good and the deserts were quite a variety and the staff was super. We arranged to meet at this restaurant because it was recommended by our friend and when we got there the place was packed but our table had been held for us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimT353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    280
    74
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast/Brunch”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Always a great place for breakfast or brunch. Good place to bring kids. Nice outdoor space to eat when the weather permits.

Helpful?
Thank luvz2travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG and San Francisco, Calif.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great service, and French Toast to DIEEEEE for. I went on Dec. 31st so I wouldn't be breaking any New Year's resolutions, but don't let that stop you! This French Toast is worth slipping up for, believe me.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LemmonHerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“bohemian and tasty”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good food, Bohemian atmosphere. If it's a nice day, nab a table on their lovely patio. Great place to just hang out and enjoy a leisurely meal. They don't rush you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Went for Sunday brunch, and of course there was a wait, maybe 45 mins, but we didn't mind it since their garden waiting area is so beautiful, and we could smell the aroma of the food cooking. The inside is very festive, the service was great, and everyone's brunch was wonderful. We bought dessert to go, and enjoyed the yummy cookies and pastry later one.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing