We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    574
    438
    268
    179
See reviews for
569
428
188
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great room size! Clean room and super comfortable beds! We loved the tv channel selections! The location was OK. There were lots of gas stations near by but we had to drive a little to get food since we stayed on Memorial Day. Breakfast in the morning was great! There was a variety to choose from...pancakes, make your own waffles, cereal, bagels, eggs, bacon, coffee, fruits, hot chocolate, juices, everything!! Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank X Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We have recently completed a refresh where we replaced the beds, upgraded the television offerings and refurbished the guest rooms and public areas. We refrained from making too many changes to our breakfast as it is extremely popular with our guests, and they enjoy the many options on offer.

Please come back and visit with us on your next trip to the Sacramento area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly - General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Poor location. Room in disrepair; stained tub, furniture, carpet. Breakfast and swimming pool very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to note your thoughts about your recent stay at our property. I am dismayed to hear that your overall stay was not the memorable experience you were expecting, but happy to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast and were able to utilize our outdoor pool area.

You mention 'location' as being a problem factor. This is not something that is readily brought to our attention. Though not downtown, our shuttle to the Old Town Area, or various downtown businesses, and our complimentary shuttle service to and from Sacramento airport usually make our location an easily accessible one. It is unfortunate that our location presented a challenge to you during your recent visit.

I have shared your comments about your guest room with my Housekeeping and Maintenance teams, and will use your constructively in training those respective teams.

Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites for your recent visit to Sacramento. I truly appreciate your choosing the hotel and for providing your candid view of your experience.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly - General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My overall stay was excellent. The only negative was the extremely noisy refrigerator and air conditioning. The fridge was so noisy when it would come on, that it would wake me up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review of our hotel since your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return again in the near future. I have shared your comments about the refrigerator and Air Conditioning with my Maintenance team and they have been addressed as part of our preventative maintenance program on our guest suites.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly - General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before catching an early morning flight and booked their Park and Fly rate. We were gone for 2 weeks and parked our car at the hotel. The process was easy - just park and then call the hotel for a pick up when you return from your trip. The room we had was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was just adequate and toiletries provided were sparse - just shampoo and bar soap - but it fit our purposes. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We drove over to the Garden Highway for dinner and ate at Chevy's. Crawdad's River Cantina and the Virgin Sturgeon are also in the same area. The shuttle driver was prompt and courteous. The area around the hotel is fairly run down but we felt safe. It is right by Highway 5 and is handy to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minic00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking a few minutes to log your thoughts on our hotel after your recent visit. Our Park n' Fly program is very popular, and our close proximity to the airport, spacious parking and helpful, friendly shuttle drivers make the experience easy and hassle free. Please continue to utilize this program and our hotel. We are always delighted to welcome you back to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly - General Manager - Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was fine but instructions for the TV should be placed in a prominent spot. TV goes into a sleep mode after a certain period vi and must be re-activated via one of the buttons in the back. Took a while to figure this out. Guests should be made aware of this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank La Binus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a brief review. Please accept my apologies for the issue with the television. I have passed on this concern to our DirecTV technicians and they have addressed it accordingly so that it does not reoccur. I am glad to hear that the guest room worked for you, despite the television challenge, and hope that you will consider our hotel in the future should your travels bring you back to Sacramento.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly - General Manager - Hawthorn Suites Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
4.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#35 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
5.9 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#45 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Address: 321 Bercut Dr, Sacramento, CA 95811-0103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing