We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay in Sacramento, Ca.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I really enjoy staying at this hotel when I am in Sacramento. It is quiet and clean. The staff are great. The manager really looks out for the guests. Many times they are booked, so make your reservations in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 415 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel is next to freeway, we had a room in the back and noise was not an issue at all. No restaurants next to hotel, but it is maybe 5 min to mall area where there are tons of selections. WiFi connection was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank a1a1a133530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was looking for something close to the park and yet nice, free breakfast and safe for my and my four kids to stay without their dad. The room was not only clean, great tv shows, nice micro and fridge. The Pool was the kids overall favorite and the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great place, clean, quiet, all staff very nice helpful, would stay here, down street from auburn mall that has everything, easy to find and quiet, breakfast was really good fresh many options great coffee

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cecilia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I look for Hampton Inns when traveling because I know I'm going to get good value and a good night's sleep. This hotel delivered that. This hotel is straight out of the Hampton playbook, from the bathroom fixtures to the breakfast bar so you know what you're going to get. And I appreciate whatever tricks Hampton uses to minimize noise from the hallway, neighboring rooms and the outdoors - I had a quiet night's sleep.

A couple of notes. If you are arriving at this hotel from the northbound Capital City Freeway, the exit comes up very quickly and is not well-marked. There is no exit ramp to speak of - you go straight from the freeway onto a frontage road, and watch for traffic on that road.

I left the hotel to drive down Howe Avenue to eat (the friendly staff at the front desk has a list of area restaurants, and many are on Howe.) I noticed that in the immediate neighborhood around the hotel, many people have bars on their doors and windows. I assume that's for a reason. I didn't feel uncomfortable, but if the locals are concerned about crime I'd say it's smart to use your common sense and skip the late-night walks (it's not a walkable neighborhood anyway) and don't leave valuables in your car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Found the staff very knowledgeable and friendly, and helpful, the hotel was within blocks of the celebration and found it to be a great location for me. Breakfast offered more than I have ever seen at a complimentary Breakfast, and everything was excellant

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel looks very fresh and new. The personnel were very friendly and professional. Our room was excellent and so was the breakfast. The location, while next to a freeway, was very quiet. We slept very well and without any noise, either from traffic or other guests. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
3.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#36 of 82 in Sacramento
290 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $115 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo hotel is near the Sacramento Zoo and McKinley Park. Our hotel's amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, a microwave and mini-refrigerator in-room, a multi-lingual staff, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, and 962 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing