We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always a great place to stay in Sacramento, Ca.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay in Sacramento, Ca.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I really enjoy staying at this hotel when I am in Sacramento. It is quiet and clean. The staff are great. The manager really looks out for the guests. Many times they are booked, so make your reservations in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    98
    38
    20
    9
See reviews for
97
37
26
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel is next to freeway, we had a room in the back and noise was not an issue at all. No restaurants next to hotel, but it is maybe 5 min to mall area where there are tons of selections. WiFi connection was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank a1a1a133530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was looking for something close to the park and yet nice, free breakfast and safe for my and my four kids to stay without their dad. The room was not only clean, great tv shows, nice micro and fridge. The Pool was the kids overall favorite and the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great place, clean, quiet, all staff very nice helpful, would stay here, down street from auburn mall that has everything, easy to find and quiet, breakfast was really good fresh many options great coffee

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I look for Hampton Inns when traveling because I know I'm going to get good value and a good night's sleep. This hotel delivered that. This hotel is straight out of the Hampton playbook, from the bathroom fixtures to the breakfast bar so you know what you're going to get. And I appreciate whatever tricks Hampton uses to minimize noise from the hallway, neighboring rooms and the outdoors - I had a quiet night's sleep.

A couple of notes. If you are arriving at this hotel from the northbound Capital City Freeway, the exit comes up very quickly and is not well-marked. There is no exit ramp to speak of - you go straight from the freeway onto a frontage road, and watch for traffic on that road.

I left the hotel to drive down Howe Avenue to eat (the friendly staff at the front desk has a list of area restaurants, and many are on Howe.) I noticed that in the immediate neighborhood around the hotel, many people have bars on their doors and windows. I assume that's for a reason. I didn't feel uncomfortable, but if the locals are concerned about crime I'd say it's smart to use your common sense and skip the late-night walks (it's not a walkable neighborhood anyway) and don't leave valuables in your car.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, alameda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Found the staff very knowledgeable and friendly, and helpful, the hotel was within blocks of the celebration and found it to be a great location for me. Breakfast offered more than I have ever seen at a complimentary Breakfast, and everything was excellant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel looks very fresh and new. The personnel were very friendly and professional. Our room was excellent and so was the breakfast. The location, while next to a freeway, was very quiet. We slept very well and without any noise, either from traffic or other guests. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo hotel is near the Sacramento Zoo and McKinley Park. Our hotel's amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, a microwave and mini-refrigerator in-room, a multi-lingual staff, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, and 962 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing