We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Near Sacramento Softball Complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Near Sacramento Softball Complex”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was looking for something close to the park and yet nice, free breakfast and safe for my and my four kids to stay without their dad. The room was not only clean, great tv shows, nice micro and fridge. The Pool was the kids overall favorite and the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    119
    47
    26
    11
See reviews for
119
45
26
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hacienda Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great place, clean, quiet, all staff very nice helpful, would stay here, down street from auburn mall that has everything, easy to find and quiet, breakfast was really good fresh many options great coffee

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I look for Hampton Inns when traveling because I know I'm going to get good value and a good night's sleep. This hotel delivered that. This hotel is straight out of the Hampton playbook, from the bathroom fixtures to the breakfast bar so you know what you're going to get. And I appreciate whatever tricks Hampton uses to minimize noise from the hallway, neighboring rooms and the outdoors - I had a quiet night's sleep.

A couple of notes. If you are arriving at this hotel from the northbound Capital City Freeway, the exit comes up very quickly and is not well-marked. There is no exit ramp to speak of - you go straight from the freeway onto a frontage road, and watch for traffic on that road.

I left the hotel to drive down Howe Avenue to eat (the friendly staff at the front desk has a list of area restaurants, and many are on Howe.) I noticed that in the immediate neighborhood around the hotel, many people have bars on their doors and windows. I assume that's for a reason. I didn't feel uncomfortable, but if the locals are concerned about crime I'd say it's smart to use your common sense and skip the late-night walks (it's not a walkable neighborhood anyway) and don't leave valuables in your car.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, alameda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Found the staff very knowledgeable and friendly, and helpful, the hotel was within blocks of the celebration and found it to be a great location for me. Breakfast offered more than I have ever seen at a complimentary Breakfast, and everything was excellant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel looks very fresh and new. The personnel were very friendly and professional. Our room was excellent and so was the breakfast. The location, while next to a freeway, was very quiet. We slept very well and without any noise, either from traffic or other guests. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I come to sacramento annually for event in June and am always looking for wonderful accommodations at a good price,first year booking this Hampton and will definitely return, room is impeccably clean, great amenities ..large flat screen t.v., small refrigerator and microwave, bed and pillows very comfortable, amazingly quiet for a large facility, cannot comment on free breakfast as did not partake, great fresh cookies in the lobby though :-) and free daily newspaper always a plus. overall seems to be a great value for the money

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank flyertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This Hampton goes above and beyond. Every staff member made us feel very welcome. The main desk staff always greeted us with an emphasis on making specific connections directed to us, not merely generic statements. The worker at breakfast seemed to take a liking to us and would bring us fresh heated rolls after we'd finished eating. The breakfast had a large selection of tasty and healthy selections, although the eggs were usually the rubbery "pretend" ones. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We only wished the pool area was inside and had a whirlpool and/or sauna. We will definitely stay here when visiting Sacramento in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.7 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo hotel is near the Sacramento Zoo and McKinley Park. Our hotel's amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, a microwave and mini-refrigerator in-room, a multi-lingual staff, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, and 962 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing