We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Inn(Sacramento)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Inn(North Highlands)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
207
127
54
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
127
54
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscal exporoom was cleansacramento areainternet connectionhot breakfastfree breakfastlate checkwould definitely stay here againeasy accesswafflesa great stayclose to downtownbusiness centerfront desk staffbusiness tripparking lotfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 430 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This Hampton Inn is near Sacramento State University and a 20 minute drive to the airport. A perfect location and the rate is less than hotels near the airport yet viable for an early morning flight due to it's proximity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 565di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Reasonably priced hotel. Not the best location, breakfast, as always, was decent. Staff were good. I was there for 4 nights, rooms were very clean, which is most important. Next time Sacramento visit if I only need a place for two nights I would be happy but more I will need to be somewhere where I can walk to a bar or restaurant.

Room Tip: Away from highway, trouble with those rooms is that they are a long walk to the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The accommodations were clean and inviting with all the amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly. Also, the complimentary breakfast was great with plenty of variety! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my coworkers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great staff, I was there for 4 nights, breakfasts are good, rooms are clean, lots of plugs. Not much in the area. If you want a bar there was nothing too close and not a lot of choices of nearby decent restaurants. great place to hang your hat for a couple of nights but not more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Was greeted warmly by a very nice young man. We were registered quickly and given a choice of a couple of rooms. Our 2nd floor room was just right! Very spacious, clean and quiet, with the most comfortable bed ever! The hot breakfast and friendly staff smiles were just what we needed to begin our way home!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank claudiasP6370XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews