We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room good severs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 14, 2012

good service the room were in good clean and value right the location was on the right place
the breakfast was good

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 208 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

Overall, the experience was good. The motel was reasonably priced and was clean. Was unable to use Wi-fi and was told that since the motel had expanded, that many customers have had the same experience (even the motel staff was unable to get it to work). At breakfast, the eggs and sausage were cold even though we arrived 10 minutes after opening. All of the items which were supposed to be cold were cold and there was a nice selection of items.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann33002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We offer complimentary hi-speed internet to all our guest. We have recently made changes to our service to enhance guest experience with the internet service. As of February 01, 2012 we have doubled the bandwith to 4MB allocated to each room. We also have a professional company provide free technical support to all our guest 24 hours a day.

We highly value the feedback we receive from our guest as it tells us what we are doing right and wrong and how we can improve. I look forward to better serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I have stayed at this motel many times over the past 8 years and I always have the same excellent service. The breakfast is very good. It's quiet and in a central location. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to receive your kind words of praise. Your confidence & loyalty in our hotel & services are of great value to us. Thank you for your continued business & we look forward to serving you on your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Our room was very clean and reasonably priced. Room was quiet inspite of motel being right on Howe Ave. Only complaints are that person at desk was not very friendly. Also, breakfast ended right at 9:00. Results being everyone rushed down so as not to miss it. No places left to sit at 8:45 & doors were closed PROMPTLY at 9:00 so no other would get in. I think 9:30 would be a much better ending time for breakfast. I'm sure others would sometimes like to sleep in a little, too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doolittlespots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review. I am disappointed that our breakfast was not open until late. We have made necessary changes to ensure that all guest are accomodated in our breakfast area and we will not close our doors until all guest present in the lobby or breakfast area get a chance to eat breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Sacramento was a nice play to stay. We were greeted with a very nice note on our bed and a few sweets. Very nice touch. Really are enjoying staying at the Choice Privledges Hotel Chains... Comfort Inn/Suites is one of the top ones

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sacramento. Our frequent traveler program "Choice Privileges" is certainly the best in the industry. Being a Choice Privileges member you can earn free nights, gas cards, restaurant cards & much much more, and the more you stay the more you get. Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I've been going to this hotel since they opened and had become friends with most of the staff and management. I haven't been here in a while and when I arrived at the front desk I was greeted big smile. Even though I have not been there in a long time I was remembered by name by the manager. He told about a lot of things they were doing to improve the guest stay, at their hotel. This hotel works for me. I will return as always.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff & our hotel. It is always our pleasure to serve you. Your loyalty & trust in our accomodations are of great value to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and every question was answered promptly. The room was nice, the breakfast was very good, the location was convenient. I will definitely stay here on my next trip. Ray, at the front desk, was a tremendous help with lots of information to help me find my way around. Excellent service.

Room Tip: Elevator access for handicapped; non-smoking rooms available.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased that your experience at our hotel was great. To provide excellent service is of great pride for all of us at Comfort inn & suites of Sacramento . We thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sacramento and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#31 of 81 in Sacramento
460 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#22 of 81 in Sacramento
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
5.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 81 in Sacramento
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area

Address: 21 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $111 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Sacramento
Comfort Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing