We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
0
4
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

If you stay in this motel you will be into the horror movie i am not joking.First everything is very old in the room i know this is just motel but even should be even clean.I saw bloodstain by side of the bad i was stayed there just 5 hour i couldn't more and by the way this motel pricey and it doesn't deserve it.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MustafaKocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here on thanksgiving weekend because its close to my parents house in south land park we made reservations for a 2 bed non smoking room 1 week prior to our stay the desk clerk/motel manager Nash checked us in and gave us room 122 the room looked like it had been remodeled recently since it had new carpet and new paint everything worked fine in the room and they even brought us extra towels when we asked...the only thing I didn't like was they didn't have a public computer for the guest to use and didn't have coffee makers in the room

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonbushmarie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were displaced and chose this place because it's close to my son's school.
The first room we were given was horrendously filthy. We were gonna try to deal with it, but our feet were black by the end of the day.
The second room was a lil cleaner, but the swamp cooler in the closet didn't work. The management was kind enough to lend us a fan.
The next room we stayed in had a finicky microwave that beeped like crazy and a constantly plugged toilet. The management was kind enough to loan us a plunger.
Tips:
NO POOL AVAILABLE!
The internet was ok, but the cable was very choppy.
The bed covers smell and there's no blankets.
Ask about special pricing, (cuz when you're paying full price and you can see the receipts of everyone else paying cheaper.. it might not settle well.)
Paying the weekly rate opts you out of towels, toilet paper, and cleaning service.

The pizza from Chicago Pizza down The block is really good for the price.
Oh yeah -on our last day they started charging for local calls.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honestlyyourstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Been coming to sky riders motels for year and it has really changed in the past couple of years they have newly remodeled rooms for the same price they had before only thing that's missing is coffe or breakfast

3  Thank Ravender510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none04, Manager at Sky Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, our staff greatly appreciates your kind words. We appreciate your kind comments on our newly remodeled rooms . And we hope to have continental breakfast and coffee for you on your next visit

sincerely- Nash Waland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

That's what the sign says in the front office when you go to check-in!

We were having mold remediation done on our rental unit and our landlord booked us here since it was so close. We asked for a 2-bed NON-smoking room. The door to our room looked as though it had been busted open in a police raid. We walked into the room,& instantly started to gag. It smelled like cigarettes & --!! The walls were yellow (not their natural color). The microwave was caked with grease, mini-fridge unplugged, & you have to flip the light switch to turn on the swamp-cooler.
The "pool" was flithy, with tons of "stuff" floating around, & stuck to the bottom.
From what information I gathered, the mostly UN-savory tenents are semi-permanent residents on public assistance (&drugs), and love to talk,yell,scream at all hours of the night on the stairs. (their hang-out spot)
I STRONGLY urge you to NEVER STAY HERE!!!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val_1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none04, Manager at Sky Riders Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
Motel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could
have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the motel and its staff that your were given a smoking room even tho you booked a non smoking room for your stay. Our standard procedure is to double check your reservation to make sure you are given the room you requested.
We have recently remodeled all of are rooms and hired new housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are spotless and we also under new management and as the new manger i am giving you 20% off your next say if you do chose to give us another try

sincerely - Nash Waland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews