We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and Efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Sacramento off the 99 freeway during the Thanksgiving holidays 2012. The rooms were clean and efficient. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating, and they give you a little Continental breakfast, but you better get there before 9 am. The only real issue I have with the hotel it appears that prostitution or something else goes on. On two separate occasions I herd people arguing and screaming at each other loud like they was ready to fight. I Don't know if it is like that all the time, because I spent most of the time at my bother's for thanks giving than at the hotel. Overall pretty good hotel, just need to make sure that the stay for its customers are more peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Sacramento- Elk Grove. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are glad that you had a positive experience with our staff, as we strive to be the best in customer service. We are sorry to hear that our other guests' were unpleasant to you. Since we are an outdoor corridor hotel, we have security for your safety and convenience. We hope you had a great Thanksgiving with your family. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    7
    4
    15
See reviews for
11
8
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

It was really nice. It was super clean.Small bath tub clean. The staff were very kind and understanding. I stayed because I had a test in the area that was 5 hours and they let us stay a couple hours extra so I can finish my test and pick up my husband since I had to use the car. The only thing is I didn't like the entrance because you have to turn where there is alot of traffic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank March4god31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Sacramento- Elk Grove. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you know, our rooms are newly remodeled with flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers in each room. We are glad that you had a positive experience with our staff, as we strive to be the best in customer service. For our guests' convenience, we have a back entrance to decrease traffic. We hope you did well on your test. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsehir, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have literally traveled the world. I have stayed in Presidential suites that were $1,500.00 a night and hotel rooms that were $2.00 a night. Persons like myself who travel as many as 300 days a year for over 30 years, we know the difference between a good hotel that is genuinely concerned with the well being of their guests, and all the rest. The owner/manager of this hotel understands the business and really does go above and beyond the call of duty to make this hotel, BETTER THAN THE REST!

I have stayed here several times now and when in Sacramento I know I have a choice, I can stay anywhere, I ALWAYS choose the Red Roof Inn at Sacramento/Elk Grove. The rooms are EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN, In fact, I honestly doubt that you could find a cleaner hotel in Sacramento.

The front desk staff? They have it all! They are Pleasant, Personable and Professional, they strive to make my home away from home pleasant and they have never failed in doing so.

From the owner, to the front desk, to the maids and maintenance, "THANK YOU" for making my stay a genuine pleasure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, I have stayed in several but given the choice I would prefer the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ITravel4YOURRights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Sacramento- Elk Grove. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you know, our rooms are newly remodeled with flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers in each room. We are glad that you had a positive experience with our staff, as we strive to be the best in customer service. We will pass your comments on to our staff, as they are very motivational, coming from someone with so much travel experience. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hardwood floors(cold),heater ran all night(had to unplug),very few amenities.Was checked into room that was not cleaned,moved me to another.Very noisy as it is on the corner of a very large intersection.Getting in and out of parking lot is tricky.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surflivermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Sacramento- Elk Grove. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for our staff member's mistake, and are glad to hear it was corrected. We appreciate your comments and feedback and would have liked to have been informed of any problem in your room, so that we could fix it right away. Since our hotel is located near busy streets, we have installed dual-pane windows to reduce noise. Also, since we are an outdoor corridor property, we have security at night for your safety and convenience. We also have a convenient back entrance to our property to help decrease traffic for our guests. We apologize for the unpleasantness of your stay and hope that your next stay with us will be more positive. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in October for baseball in Sacto. Great room. Nice flat screen. One mix up. Had requested a non-smoking room but room stank of cigs. Front desk offered to change out rooms but I was running late to the game so I had housekeeping spray it down, instead. Be aware that this property is not in an upscale neighborhood and pay attention to your surroundings. Parking lot entrance can be tricky esp. when traffic is heavy.

Room Tip: I stayed downstairs facing the intersection as close as possible to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Sacramento- Elk Grove. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, however we do apologize for the cigarette smell in your room. Since we are an outdoor corridor property, we have security at night for your safety and convenience. We also have a convenient back entrance to our property to help decrease traffic for our guests. We hope you had a good ball game and apologize for any unpleasantness during your stay and hope that your next stay with us will be more positive. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I am currently staying hear and just heard a fight, glass break. You can also hear everything through the paper thin walls so tomorrow will be a long drive. Busy street right by the hotel makes for an even MORE noisy night. NOT worth the $50 worst experience in a hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spencmc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Sacramento- Elk Grove. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Since our hotel is located near busy streets, we have installed dual-pane windows to reduce noise. Also, since we are an outdoor corridor property, we have security at night for your safety and convenience. We apologize for the unpleasantness of your stay and hope that your next stay with us will be more positive. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

i stay in motels 5 days a week for almost two years now due to work. i cant afford te nice nice motels so i usual go on the lower end of things and it is always a disappointment. so i naturally went to red roof expecting the same. this was the niciest staff!!the niceiest bed rooms i have ever seen. for 70$ they were easily worth 150 a night!!i i loved it so much i spent most they 2 days in it. everything was amazing

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Sacramento- Elk Grove. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, our rooms are newly remodeled with flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers in each room. We are glad that you had a positive experience with our staff, as we strive to be the best in customer service. Hopefully you stay with us again during your business trips. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove

Property: Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Address: 7780 Stockton Blvd, SR 99/Golden State Highway at Mack Road, Sacramento, CA 95823 (Formerly Motel 6 Sacramento Southwest)
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to so many Sacramento area businesses and attractions! Red Roof Sacramento - Elk Grove is close to Old Town Sacramento, Arden Fair Mall, Kaiser Permanente Hospital, Sacramento County Fairgrounds, Funderland, Sacramento Zoo, the California Military Museum, Discovery Park, and Water World USA. For business travelers, you’ll find we’re convenient to Cal State University UOP of Sacramento, McClellan Air Force Base, Sacramento International Airport, and the Sacramento Convention Center. You’ll find we provide all our guests with great customer service—come enjoy our flat screen TVs in all rooms, continental breakfast, and many room amenities. We’re looking forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel 6
Sacramento Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing