We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Place To Stay In Sacramento, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Embassy Suites Riverfront Hotel is strategically located within Old Sacramento. The proximity to historical sites, the California Train Museum and the State Capital and of course the riverfront docks on the Sacramento River makes this hotel an ideal location for easy walking to the many historical sites in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank B. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was a beautiful hotel. The person that checked us in was very knowledgeable and helpful, and was very friendly and open to answering all of our questions. The hotel lobby and rooms are gorgeous! We had a river front view and it was spectacular. The cocktail hour and breakfast were lovely and delicious, and there was so much room for so many people and yet we still didn't have to worry about trying to get a table. There was a teacher's conference going on while we were there and we still got a table easily for my family.
This hotel is very close to Old Sacramento, which was great, as my family and I could walk easily to all the restaurants and shops.
This hotel was a good value, but the add on's weren't. We didn't pay for WiFi as they were charging what we would pay for one month of services, and even though we were told where the hot spot was in the lobby, we had difficulty getting it. Come on people, we're in 2014 and there's free WiFi everywhere. It was disappointing to pay for the hotel and getting cash grabbed for parking and WiFi.
Other than that, this was a great hotel, and I would recommend it, and stay again.

Room Tip: It's worth it to get a river view. Not only is it beautiful, especially at dusk and the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here for the California International Marathon and it was very comfortable. The hotel is well located. The staff are just marvelous, very attentive and kind. I would definitely stay here again and it is easy to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amovablefeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good value. Great loaction. The state Capitol is in walking distance. Old Sacramento is literally right outside the lobby doors. Room was clean and offered all the conveinence of home. The dinner reception comparted to other Embassy Suites was not that favorable. The breakfast however was comparable tro other properties I have stayed in. My overall experience was very good. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I would absolutly stay in this facility when I return to the Sacramento area. May be the best value in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel has it all. The meals provided at the conference were spectacular. Something for everyone. Great staff, service and a great location! Loved the breakfast and evening cocktail hour. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Our staff feels great to see that you enjoyed the lunch we provided during your conference. Our chef and his team take pride in preparing delicious meals for our guests every day. I’m glad that you got a chance to enjoy our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and Evening Reception. We thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to having you back whenever you are in Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Can't ask for a better place to stay for the Shamrockin' Half Marathon. I believe this hotel will push me to do the half marathon every year - it's that good of a stay! And to top it off, they offer free dinner and complimentary breakfast each day! WHAT A DEAL!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank raymondc557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Standard fare for an Embassy Suites, but the location couldn't be any better for exploring Old Town. Also, fantastic service! The rooms are clean and have nice amenities like coffee, tea, etc.. The only down side is that expensive Valet parking is required as there is no other option ($28/day). Otherwise, great experience for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

We loved having you just as much as you enjoyed staying with us! Our location is another one of our advantages among other hotels in Sacramento. We are located right across the street from Old Sacramento and along the Sacramento River. We also sit right next to the Tower Bridge and a bike/ running trail. It’s beautiful! We’d love another opportunity to provide our hospitable service to you whenever you are in Sacramento. Please come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,764 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $175 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing