We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is in a great placed for tourism and shopping, the hotel is quite and the free breakfast is the best part to me, it's not good food but great food. Every time we go to west sac we stay at the embassy suites and we have a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 556kelvins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your visit back to Sacramento. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our delicious full cooked-to-order breakfast that we provide complimentary. Our staff is pleased to hear such positive feedback regarding how convenient our location is and that you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you come to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    342
    127
    48
    19
See reviews for
306
199
31
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We held a very successful 9 year old birthday party here. Two suites offered 4 beds plus 2 sofa sleepers. The location is great because you can walk across the street and BE in Old Sac for dinner, comedy clubs, shopping, candy stores, etc. The indoor pool in February was a big hit, and the breakfast was awesome! For visitors, you can walk under the tunnel between Old Sac and the K Street Mall and shop, go the movies, or head toward the Capital. Great place to stay at a good price!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Rooms are nice and familiar if you have stayed in an Embassy Suites. Clean and we'll maintained. Valet is a bit pricey but they were great and responsive. Great location and would recommend for both business and leisure travelers. Lots of dining near by and access to the freeway makes for convenient outings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Warren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great hotel in prime downtown location, walking distance to the water, great places to eat, and lots of shopping. Hotel offers great light, we had a river view, suites were a nice size, very private feel. Complimentry breakfast was great. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it relaxing. Being on the river and across from Old Sacramento, our hotel has a great location. We want to invite you back to stay with us anytime you visit Sacramento. We appreciate the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The internet was very slow, the common areas very crowded with conventions, the lounge are/breakfast area very crowded. Helpful staff. nicely arranged common areas, HVAC unit poorly working and noisy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank GCVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yokohama, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Without wifi service I was almost satisfied with your hotel location, amenities and services. Accommodation fee was a litte bit higher than other hotels. Your hotel absolutely shoud introduce free wifi services.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Yasuhiro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our first trip to Sacramento. Excited to see Old Sacramento and the Capital. Even more excited we could take the train and be close to everything. The hotel is in a great location All of the staff we interacted with were professional and friendly and appeared to enjoy what they were doing. The suite was clean and comfy. Beds were small but soft with very comfortable bedding. Free "Manager's Reception" was great; we enjoyed free cocktails while sitting in the lobby enjoying the sculptures and fountains. Our host was friendly and pleasant Free morning breakfast included made to order omeletes, waffles and french toast, fresh fruit and oatmeal, bacon and sausage, potatoes, coffee, juice, hot chocolate.....and on and on. We caught the hotel shuttle to the Capital. Nice driver who went out of his route to take us there. We had a river view room which was a nice view of the bridge and river. We will stay here again when we visit Sacramento to see our first River Cats baseball game.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFJess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel’s convenient location and you found our staff to be professional and friendly. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast which offers a variety of options. Our Managers Reception which offers complimentary cocktails can be very relaxing to coming back to after a day of site seeing in Sacramento. We thank you for staying with us and leaving such a kind review. We look forward to having you back to our hotel next time you visit Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing