We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Riverfront - Best of Sacramento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites Riverfront - Best of Sacramento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent Customer Service & Accommodations We had two rooms for two nights, one for the Bride-to-be and the Groom-to-be. The bridal suite was the perfect place to get ready and accommodate all seven bridesmaids getting hair and make up done. The photographer was able to capture beautiful pictures both inside and outside the hotel. Staff was beyond accommodating and the valet personnel went above and beyond. This was the perfect place to start off the couples Wedding day weekend. Tracy and his staff went above and beyond to make their Wedding day special. Even though we live in Sacramento, having the bride and groom stay here made it feel like a destination wedding. Thank you for making this a very special visit, one to remember forever!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Custmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    353
    128
    48
    19
See reviews for
316
207
31
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
oneals, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Embassey is located right next to Old Town Sacramento. The food is fresh and tasty. The business center has quality equipment and paper in the printing machiine. The fitness facility has equipment that works and a good variety. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Faustina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My phone callers could not get through to my room, since the hotel phones were not answered in the early evening. The callers to the hotel had to make three attempts to call my room before reaching me. The hotel is seriously understaffed! Complimentary parking was a part of our group rate, but was not honored at the hotel. After two calls to Sacramento, following our stay, the manager reversed the parking charges for "two" cars, even though we had only one car!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
361 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here just one night on a business trip. This hotel is along the riverfront directly across from Old Town Sacramento, which means you have some great attractions and restaurants such as Firehouse within walking distance, and a lovely view of the river. It is very convenient to Capitol Mall. The hotel seems brand new, in immaculate condition. Front desk service is prompt and courteous. The suites are spacious, clean, comfortable and well appointed. I did not hear any noise from the hallway or neighboring rooms. WiFi speed was very fast.

The only oddity is that the shower is open, and the floor is at the same level as the rest of the bathroom floor, with a shower curtain that is about a foot off the ground. Water inevitably runs across the bathroom floor when you shower. Not a big deal, easy enough to dry by passing the bath mat across the bathroom floor, but odd. Otherwise, the design and layout of the suite was great, as were the amenities.

The breakfast buffet was standard, nothing special, but acceptable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are more spacious, but standard rooms are fine, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean hotel & staff was excellent and very helpfull - Beds a bit soft and could use updating to firmer styles. Rooms are very clean and location is great to Old Town District. The view of the river is a great item.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is an exceptional Embassy Suites. The huge sculptures in the lobby and front entrance are stunning and very Art Deco. The view outside our 6th floor window was the lovely Sacramento River and the Tower Bridge. My husband and I had a two week vacation in France, where he proposed to me in Paris. So we opted to have a nice wedding and just spend one night in Sacramento (we live nearby). It was fantastic. The breakfast was perfect. I had a design your own egg white omelette that was superb. We walked along the Tower Bridge and hit Old Town. Very nice rooms and great in-room coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for riverview close to the Tower Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camboculls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was a bit annoyed that there was a charge for wifi, even though I was a Hilton honors member ( apparently recently changed so you have to be on the third or fourth hilton honors tier to get it free) but I guess they don't make the rules. Otherwise across the street from Old Town and near train museum. Breakfast was standard embassy suites food and very good for free. Many event going on at once so it got very noisy when sitting in room living room area but no noise when bedroom door was closed. Husband used exercise room and it was fine although swimming pool had strong chlorine odor when passing that area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cressydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing