We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful and Close to Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was working as a Coach Driver while staying here, so it was very important to be able to get good rest.

I have arthritis and need a comfortable room. This was and I enjoyed my stay.

Plenty to do within easy walking distance too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NandSWineDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you NandSWineDriver for your review! We love the many tour groups we have staying with us throughout the year and we are so pleased to hear from one of the Coach Drivers. We work hard to make sure we create a restful and comfortable environment for each and every one of our guests. It is a pleasure to learn that you were able to experience that first hand. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay in May 2013 at the Embassy Suites Sacramento. I had a great view of the 1935 bridge spanning the pretty Sacramento River. My room was quite spacious, pleasant, functional and very comfortable. The hotel is in a strategic location within walking distance of Old Sacramento, with all the nice restaurants in the area, yet close to the business district. Good breakfast - for free. The mattress on the king bed could use a slight upgrade, though it wasn't bad. The staff was efficient in check-in, and quite cheerful and helpful in make dinner recommendations. The fitness center was a bit smallish, but functional. Nice sized pool area. Decent restaurant and bar in the lobby area. Overall, a very favorable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river/bridge side.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you Herb G for your review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for pointing out our unbeatable location and view of the Sacramento River and historic bridge from one of our comfortable, well-furnished suites. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here by myself for business for three nights, on business and visiting family. There is such a friendly, small-town atmosphere here, everyone from the restaurant manager to the front desk personnel to the bellmen, going out of their way to help you! The room is lovely, the room service is delicious and prompt, I will definitely come back here next time I'm in Sacramento. And there's free breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments lilfoodiegirl . We work hard to create a warm and inviting atmosphere for our guests and we love to hear our guests tell us when we succeed. We will be pleased to pass on your positive comments to our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We came for a weekend away and splurged on a riverfront room. I'm glad we did. Great view of the tower bridge and river. Luckily for us, there was a random firework show that night, right over the bridge (I think this was in connection to a baseball game, but not positive), and boy was that a treat. On the downside, we heard people partying loudly on the promenade below until almost 3 am. Granted we had the window open - which is a MAJOR PLUS - but we were on the fifth floor, so you would think it would be quieter.

The Crocker Museum is right next door, and it was a great way to spend the afternoon. Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you Tonie T for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Riverfront Promenade location. We indeed have the best view in town of the river and the Tower Bridge.Our baseball neighbors across the river, the Sacramento Rivercats do treat us and our guests to a spectacular fireworks display during the baseball season. We’re glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sacramento just off the Interstate 5. It's very conveniently located and a great place to stay. The only problem I see is that the price of the room is a bit high for what you get. You do get a nice, clear room with a great view for just a little bit more $$ and a great breakfast for 2 is included with your stay, that's nice. But your parking fee of $28 and an internet fee ranging from $10-$14 makes this room very expensive for the quality of accommodations and the size of the property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank George U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

3 guests and stayed 4 days. Room had mini-fridge, mini-microwave, mini-coffee maker, and sink. 2 queens, 2 closets, 2 big TVs, and fold-out sofa. At 9 pm, asked housekeeping for another set of towels and waited an hour and no one came. Called again at 10 pm and towels came within 5 minutes. The pillows were uncomfortable for me, but the other two guests with me had no complaint about the pillows. The sofabed user was comfortable enough.

Breakfast is as expected. Line up for omelets or get your own eggs, meat, potatoes, oatmeal, cereal, toast, pastries. muffins, fruit, juice, milk, coffee. The same every morning.

Evening reception has broccoli, carrots, pretzel mix, goldfish crackers every day. People line up for wine and beer, sometimes soda. The soda machine was closed during reception most of the days we were there.

There is no onsite parking. Valets park your car for $28 a day.

Old Sacramento is walking distance but we were a little disappointed that most shops closed at 7 pm and we couldn't shop after enjoying dinner. So Old Sac was a bust for us because we were busy with work, meetings, and conferences that didn't end until 6 followed by dinners.

We did make use of the indoor whirlpool and pool. Very relaxing.

I probably would not come back to this Embassy Suites because there is no onsite parking.

Room Tip: Call for your car before leaving the room so it can be ready by the time you reach the front door.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

came here on a 4th grade California history field trip, and will most certainly be back to this same hotel. I like the way the rooms were set up , with a conference room, hide a bed and big screen TV when you enter the room, separated by a small kitchenette ( fridge, microwave, sink) and then the main bedroom. had a very peaceful sleep.

Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and the hotel was walking distance from both a shopping mall, museums and close to the capital building.. Oh and did I mention it was on the Sacramento river? Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dangerouskurvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnLineManagementTeam, DRM at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you Dangerouskurvz for your review! We are so pleased that you loved our spacious 2 bedroom suites and that you found our made to order breakfast to your satisfaction. Our amazing location is just one of the many reasons why our guests continue to make our hotel their preference when they come to Sacramento. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $225 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing