We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Top notch hotel in an ideal (and scenic) location across the street from old town Sacramento” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch hotel in an ideal (and scenic) location across the street from old town Sacramento”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and will continue to do so if I return to Sacramento. The location is perfect and the rooms/service seem to be a cut above other Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The free breakfast is cooked to order and restaurant quality, and the restaurant/bar was very convenient. Service was excellent. Room was a bit pricey, but not unreasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    367
    138
    51
    21
See reviews for
333
225
35
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay when you are wanting to go to Old Sac, theTrain museum, Raley field, or just stroll along the river. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and the included breakfast and managers reception make it great! Great friendly staff and nice large rooms with beautiful furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clancellotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was recently a guest here for a bachelorette party, and my experience was wonderful. Charles - the manager on duty - took an immediate liking to us and was beyond helpful. He gave us tips on restaurants and bars, and went out of his way to see that we were taken care of. He deserves a raise!! The manager's reception and breakfast were awesome! Very clean, lots of choices, and friendly staff. The room was kept up-to-date and clean. All our valet/shuttle drivers were VERY nice, friendly and helpful, too. I stayed at an Embassy Suites in KC the weekend before, and was vastly disappointed. The Embassy Suites in Old Sac was 1000x better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskerjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I reviewed this hotel after a business trip in April, and my encore stay in July was great, too. The hotel hosted a large business group and truly went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and polite. My only complaint is with the valet service: while the staff were helpful and friendly, there were several occassions when it took a very long time to retrieve my car. That's a pretty minor issue, though. (Tip: Call from your room to request your car before going down.) Really, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPF2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, Ca.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I truly enjoyed every minute of my visit at this hotel. The staff was fantastic. The amenities were great. Loved the pool. I did enjoy the breakfast. I noticed some people didn't. Food is obviously a matter of taste and not every person is going to like the same thing. I just really enjoyed this place. Nice Area too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was really impressed with the friendly service, and the rooms are pretty nice as are most Embassy Suites. And it's hard to complain about a complementary buffet, but this was probably the worst tasting, skimpiest buffet I've seen in a large chain hotel (aside from the omelet bar, which was decent). I didn't stay for the buffet, so overall it was a good stay, but the food was definitely a lowlight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

If you don't need to be within walking distance of capital then this is a very good bet for Sacramento because of it's location. You can walk to the tourist area of Old Sac for their stores and restaurants, you are in a spot with a great view of the river, you are a few hundred yards to an entrance of all of the major Sac highways. The lobby area is nice with the towering atrium, the rooms are very spacious with the extra sitting room, and you should take advantage of the breakfast buffet since you are paying for it in your room charge. This isn't the most beautiful or elegant hotel I have ever seen and you don't think of it in terms of Ritz Carlton service but because it offers so much it really is probably the best overall choice in Sacramento - and I have stayed at them all.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
3.2 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#19 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Address: 100 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-3244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#9 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade hotel is located on the Sacramento River across from historic Old Town Sacramento. This full-service upscale all-suite hotel is just minutes from the California State Capitol, ARCO Arena, Sacramento International Airport and the Cal Expo - California Exposition and State Fair. Guests of the Embassy Suites Sacramento hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and will enjoy many hotel amenities, services, and facilities in addition to our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Complimentary Nightly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade Hotel Sacramento
Embassy Suites Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing