We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
443
426
148
54
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
426
148
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center window seat public market the club lounge across the street room service self parking per day lobby bar state capitol heart of downtown business hotel very nice hotel business trip front desk staff the room was nice old town
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

When traveling with our dog it is always so nice finding nice hotels that are dog friendly. Everything was great from the moment we pulled in, valet was great, front desk was great, the bell hop was great, the room was great, housekeeping was great, the staff at breakfast was great.... I really enjoyed my stay, Sheraton is now at the top of my list for hotel brands!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 364kristenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Kristen R,

It was a pleasure reading your excellent review of the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied, so we can’t wait to share your compliments with them. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norbert Hurka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Well placed in the center of town. Car parking is inconvenient - on the other side of J Street in a parking garage open to the public. The valet parking was so full that we could not stop and this was a quiet time!
Our room was large and well equipped although a fridge would have been nice.
but.... the doors allowed all corridor sounds through so we were woken at both 11.30 pm and 5.30 am by inconsiderate guests talking on the phone - we could even hear the voice coming from the phone. Also we could hear the shower and toilet in the adjoining room.
Not a restful night and the value is not good!
We got no free internet - at these prices this is a disgrace - wake up Sheraton.

Room tip: As high as possible - but beware the thin doors!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaReasTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Director of Operations at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear BrendaReasTrips,

Thank you for being our guest. On behalf of our entire team, we deeply apologize for not living up to proper standards during your recent visit and for the issues with parking, the noise levels and your disappointment about the internet. Thank you for sharing your observations so we may analyze and correct what we did wrong to improve going forward. We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should receive every time you are our guest.

Norbert Hurka
Director of Operations













Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

That was most important as I was in town attending a Convention and wanted to wake up refreshed. The room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on!
Though we're right in the middle of a busy place, the room was so quiet. Maybe the other guests were considerate, but no party was going on next to, above or below my room (#1326).
The check in was very pleasant, with smiling and attentive staff. When I needed extra towels and forgot toothpaste, they were at my door within a few minutes. Check out was the same. ( thank you, Amed). The whole experience was very pleasant and I intend to return in the future.
Didn't have a chance to check out the restaurant, so can't comment on that. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Grand.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 1horseshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear 1horseshay,

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments about our accommodations. Our thoughtfully outfitted guest rooms and suites showcase modern features, including our Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience bed. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel!

Norbert Hurka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Sheraton because the wild fires prevented us from going to Yosemite.
We figured on a 3 day relaxing stay in Sacramento. Some sun, a bit of pool time before moving on. We got an upgrade to club class, which included breakfast (except it didn’t, it only included breakfast in the club lounge on the 26th floor).

The hotel is nice. It’s best feature is the gym, which is large, spacious and very well equipped. There are resistance machines, treadmills, cycling and cross trainers. There are also free weights. It’s also air conditioned.

The pool, by contrast, is pathetic and the photo on the site was taken by a genius. It’s tiny in reality, in the shade all day until 5pm, when a tiny corner of the area gets some sun for an hour. The pool itself isn’t just small it’s freezing cold and has about 5 sun loungers at the top end. We were disappointed not to have our sun break.

Other than that the hotel is friendly, it’s quite smart and is reasonably priced. It has a big convention hall in the basement, and there are various functions on pretty much all the time.

The club lounge is a room on the 26th floor, where they put on a few nibbles at various times during the day. Club upgrade includes this and free WiFi, which is normally priced at $14.95 a day.

My advice on the hotel is that it’s ok, it’s a decent place to stay in a city that doesn’t have much going on. The pool was a massive disappointment given that’s why we went. We were also charged for breakfast which we thought was included in club, because no one informed us breakfast included didn’t mean that at all. It just meant you could get some snacks from the club lounge at breakfast time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mikecV8268RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Director of Operations at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate your compliments about our gym, friendly staff, and reasonable priced. However, we apologize for your disappointment with the pool, Club Lounge and any miscommunication regarding breakfast. On behalf of our entire team, we deeply apologize for not living up to proper standards during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your observations so we may analyze and correct what we did wrong to improve going forward. We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should receive every time you are our guest.

Norbert Hurka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

The Sheraton Grand in downtown Sacramento was ok. It has a good location, the room had everything a room should have. There was a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and a view. The overall experience was just alright.

The check in was laborious. I was standing in line. Someone cut in front of me, the hotel staff said nothing after my objection and continued helping the person who cut in front of me. I was encouraged to purchase the parking. I later found out parking is cheaper in the garage if you pay for it at the garage and bypass the hotel. There was also plenty of inexpensive parking two blocks from the hotel.

Lastly, at the buffet, out table was bussed while we were getting a refill. Not sure why. My sweater was on the chair, we hadn't paid the bill and both of us were standing at the buffet which approximately three feet from our table. If the staff looked up they would have seen us. Though they refilled the coffee and orange juice they had taken it did make us feel a bit unwanted and in the way.

Room tip: The hotel has a lot of floors. If you like a view ask for a higher floor.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shegoneagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear shegoneagain,

We deeply apologize for not living up to proper standards during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your observations so we may analyze and correct what we did wrong to improve going forward. We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should receive every time you are our guest.

Norbert Hurka
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews