We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Brandon Smith was one of the valet attendants (For ACE) that greeted and served me while I attended a meeting at The Sheraton, he was very kind, quick and humble and made sure, not only I, but his other customers were taken care of also, I observed his communication and customer service skills and I applaud his hard work and consistency with his customers, I understand this is very rare to find in cooperations nowadays. I hardly write reviews unless I see something that catchs me off guard and Brandon's kind and professional, heart and service, definitely did that. I can see that he is definitely an asset. Its people like him that are the face of Sheraton and make our visits whether business or leisure, very pleasing.

Regina Philip
California Department of General Services

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review and your rave comments for Brandon. Customer service is very important to us at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento and our associates love seeing their name in lights. I will be sure to share your review with Brandon and his team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Grand for two nights on business. The first night I was there I decided to drop by the lounge for a bite to eat. I have to admit I was tired from travelling and a little cranky because I was so hungry. My server's name was Bethany and let me just say her positive attitude and warm smile completely turned my mood around. Not only did she give me great service but she also made me feel like I was right at home. I'll definitely ask for her next time I'm staying at the Sheraton Grand!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you were welcomed by our staff and made to feel at home at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento. I will be sure to share your accolades for Bethany with her and her team directly. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nate took my jacket and had it pressed and had a wonderful, cheerful attitude about it, not looking for a way to charge me. He offered to deliver it later to the room where I was participating in a workshop. Nate also showed initiative during my stay in other little ways that made my stay much more enjoyable. I engaged him in conversation, and he is clearly proud of his 2+ years at the hotel and enthusiastically describes opportunity here in the future. One person like Nate can make all the difference between just another hotel stay and a memorable time that encourages one in the power of the human spirit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warpdrive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We held a conference at this hotel April 18-20, 2013 and had a great experience. The events team members were helpful, approachable and flexible.They anticipated our needs and provided outstanding service. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branka M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had a remarkable conference with us at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel. Our dedicated meeting specialists are there to help ensure that you have a flawless meeting. Thank you for taking the time to comment on the level of service you received and we hope to host another meeting of yours in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The location was perfect for our stay. Close to Old Sac, and the Arden Fair Mall. We had a corner room with amazing view. Even on the 18th floor, it was a bit noisy from the road noise. The staff was friendly and helpful, and having a drink at the bar before going out to dinner was so convenient. The bathrooms were a bit lackluster, and the noise from the hallway passed easily into the room. We enjoyed our stay and I have no complaints. Only 4, for the noise and the less than wow decor in the room and bathroom. I will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel. We appreciate your comments for our hardworking associates and our convenient location to all that Sacramento has to offer. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who experienced more than just our guestrooms and want to express our gratitude for recommendation of our hotel. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton for our first night as being husband and wife. We had an amazing evening with a great room! The view was beautiful and room was very clean, but the thing that made a lasting impression was the staff. When we arrived we were greeted by two employees named Sydney and Sarah. Wow, what genuine, sweet, and amazing people. They made us feel extremely welcome and special! Both Sydney and Sarah are the type of people that can make any place feel extra special! They made our stay wonderful. We feel very blessed to have met them and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! I would highly recommend staying here for any occasion.

Mark and Amanda

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrswise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Congratulations from the entire team here at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us on your first night as a happily married couple. Thank you for sharing your comments for our hardworking associates. Customer service is very important to us and our staff love receiving recognition for the attention to detail and friendly demeanor. I will be sure to share your comments with Sydney and Sarah directly. Thank you again for your review and your rave recommendation of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

its the fun place to stay downtown! Jennifer and Keoni are always friendly and welcoming! Love the bar! Stephanie, Nate, and Mike are great! Will stay again soon! the valet is probably the quickest andmost professional I've seen.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wvuokiejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Grand_Hotel, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Wvuokierjr,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate you letting us know specifically who made your experience wonderful! We will pass on your kind words! We hope to have you back with us very soon!

Best,
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Address: 1230 J St, 13th and J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $169 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Sacramento, you'll find the city's best shopping and restaurants within blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sacramento
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing