We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and style in heart of capital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location and style in heart of capital”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Thanks to Chris and other staff, our stay went smoothly in a fascinating building with all the good things about Sheraton and in the perfect downtown location. The reconstruction of historical building adds to charm. Parking is convenient but not free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    374
    128
    45
    42
See reviews for
115
139
62
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed here many times and it is a great upscale hotel with a large lobby and bar area. After 5pm the bar and lobby area gets crowded with people socializing. It is a nice atmosphere for food or drinks. The rooms are large, clean, nice, modern and comfortable. My only complaints would be that the mattresses are not firm enough and the flat screen tv cannot be turned to face different parts of the room. It is mounted on the wall at the far end of the room and you can't see it if you are sitting at the desk in the room. Other than that it is a great hotel. The staff is very welcoming and friendly too. Perfect location right next to the convention center, lots of things to walk to nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helena, CA
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had slept only 2 hour the night before my cheking in at the Sheraton Gradn Sacracmento. I was in no shape to stay up without a couple hour nap. The Unified Wine and Grape Symposium had brought a swarm of people to the area and the staff at the sheraton was streching themselves to serve the customers.
To my relief, Mr Rashen Johnson did his best to accomodate mysefl in a prompt manner and enable me to take a much needed nap before my conference.
Thanks for your great service.
Enrique Herrero

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I occasionally stay here as the organizer of small meetings. The staff remembers my wishes and always upgrades me to a suite since they know I like the extra space to get business done. They also let me keep my room until my meeting is done--even if it is until 6 p.m. Yes, this is likely granted due to my repeat business and booking of conference facilities. But, not every property I'm a regular at takes such good care of me. This is my go to property in Sacramento. Even as a casual traveler, you can expect a good location, great staff, and tasty food in room or on property. Views form the upper floors are also teriffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor ifyou like views. Many rooms have window seats. Many rooms ending in number 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I will continue to host our meetings at this location. Everyone from hotel is very helpful, courteous, and professional about every detail of your stay. Front desk, banquet staff, and sales staff do everything they can to ensure your event goes according to plan. Your guests will be pleased with the rooms, and location of the event.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conferenceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stay at the Sacramento Sheraton about once a week, and Rasheen always makes me feel welcome. He greets me by name, has a great attitude, is very helpful, and always puts in that extra effort to make sure I feel “at home”. I’m always happy to see him. Thank you Rasheen!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeslieFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We just did a 2 day Executive Offsite at this very fine property. The Banquets staff was so accomodating and really went the extra mile to ensure that we and our clients had a first rate experience. When we ran into some technical difficulties, they responded immediately and quickly took care of the problem. In everything else, they anticipated our needs, even before we realized we had them!! Elia Sosa, special thanks to you for checking in on us often. All the extra care and attention to detail from you and your colleagues really showed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.5 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Address: 1230 J St, 13th and J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Sacramento, you'll find the city's best shopping and restaurants within blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sacramento
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing