We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EconoLodge Sacramento North
Ranked #50 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a trip where we had mtgs in the conference room at this hotel. Check in was quick and easy. We got the rooms for a great price so expectations weren't extremely high so we were surprised that it was a decent place. We have stayed in other Quality Inns and this was by far the best for this chain.

We had a king room. The bed was pretty comfy with 4 pillows which were pretty good. Nice flat screen tv. The vanity and sink are separate from the bath, which I like. There is a small microwave and fridge. I especially liked the corner desk to sit and work at. Overall it was clean and good for us.

The breakfast area is an after-thought to keep up with the competition so it's quite small and cramped. Good waffles, hard-boiled eggs and link sausage. Everything was pretty generic but clean.

The pool area was clean but nothing more than a pool with seating areas. Nothing fancy. The conference room was okay but they didn't clean the trash out until we asked.

Room Tip: There is an IHop and several fast food places right next door. Right off of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westernmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank You
Raneeka Lal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    26
    15
    49
See reviews for
38
27
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. Great rooms. Good service. Lots of extras. Pool was nice. Close to restaurants. Shuttle seevice great. Internet wi fi not real good. Need eggs at breakfast. Cable tv good. Shower water pressure weak. Need a laundry facility.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennynielson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you
Raneeka Lal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I travel all over the u.s. and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the service I received for the price. (Which was quite fair for California where I usually taken for a ride) I would definitely stay here again! EXCELLENT VALUE!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarbearred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank You
Raneeka Lal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This one was Ok in most ways but there is the telltale signs of decay and deferred maintenance. Sacramento has been hit hard by the downturn and many of the places in this neighborhood have suffered. I would not rule this one out. The room quality was ok but there are signs of wear. It was clean enough and we slept fairly well. There was an IHOP nearby for breakfast. I would go back...

Room Tip: Look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize and thank you for taking the economy issues in to consideration. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank You
Raneeka Lal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I checked in around 10:30PM with my 12 year old son. There were two men waiting to be served for about 15 minutes. Once they addressed the two men one of the staff asked him to pull up his pants. The two gentlemen asked why and pulled them up only to find a rude response by saying he will not serve him. The two gentlemen did not go off on staff and said they felt harrassed.

Its now my turn at the counter with my son. I ask for a room and rate and continue check in. Then staff asks for a $40.00 deposit. I asked what the deposit is for he replies "Its just in case anything is stolen from the room" I was completly offended!! He took my cash deposit and instructed me to pick it up upon check out.

We enter the room, lay my belongings down and turned in for the night. In the morning is where i realized how filthy the room actually was. There was something brown left on the shower curtain , a filthy ironing board, luggage rack and dirty walls, You could see dirt at the bottom of the pool as well as a film on the top of the water.

Checking out: I handed the same man who refused the two gentlemans stay the night before to check out. He radios someone to "Check room 218" to recieve my deposit back. Im not a theif nor did I want my son to experience that type of treatment. Once the room was " All Clear" is when I recieved my deposit back.

I have stayed at range of hotels before. Never have I ever been treated the way I did by your staff. I will never stay here again and will strongly advise others to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I spent two days in Sacramento and got a room here. The price was good, but I was expecting a room that I would get at motel 6. I was surprised when I walked in my room and saw that the room was updated with a flat screen tv, a desk, a fridge and a sitting area. It was very cozy and the staff was very nice and accommodating. They also had a hit continental breakfast which is nice compared to muffins and bagels, I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msalaber01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
On behalf on the entire team here at the Quality Inn Sacramento North (Natomas), thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your comments you have written. We are glad you were satisfied with our breakfast as well as our newest updates to the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling to Sacramento.

Best Regards
Stephanie Douglas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Although the motel is in a nice area, the room & service sucks. The girl @ the front desk is rude & the room is not even clean. I asked for a fridge prior to my stay & now they want to charge me. This place has lost my company's services.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your business, in addition to sharing some good details about your stay. We take great pride in taking care of our guests, therefore, your mention of less than desirable cleanliness and service garners immediate action from our management team. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused, we truly hope we have not lost your companies services. If there is anything that I can do please contact me via phone at 916-927-7117.


Best Regards

Stephanie Douglas
General Manager
Quality Inn Sacramento North (Natomas)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
7.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#32 of 81 in Sacramento
451 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#59 of 81 in Sacramento
204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
11.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Sacramento North

Property: EconoLodge Sacramento North
Address: 3796 Northgate Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617 (Formerly Quality Inn Sacramento North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EconoLodge Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing