We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We were on a 2 week road trip with small children and stayed here for 2 nights. This is a great hotel, nice lobby, pool. The location was the reason that I choose it, not in downtown but close enough to all of the sight seeing that we were going to do in downtown. They have on site laundry room and provide you with the soap to wash. The breakfast that you can have included with your room in their resturant is very good, worth the couple of extra dollars. In the 2 weeks that we were on the trip this place had the second best beds, very comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTripsCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 235 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2007

Normally I never have problems with Marriotts... but not this one. I should have had a clue when they gave me room 313... After I hit all 4 floors for ice, I went to front desk and they advised they were all broken. sent me to the restaurant (thru the bar and their were many black tie folks.. me in my shorts and t-shirt...not a pretty moment. Took a long shower (GREAT shower), but then the knobs broke and couldn't turn off the water. Called front desk and she said she would come up. Waited 40 minutes (now 12:40 am) went down.. she forgot about me. Came up, but couldnt fix either.. changed rooms at 1am. (note. was glad. room 313 overlooks the air conditioning unit and the dumpsters..which were very busy that evening. OK. that was my 1st night.
info:
Lovely rooms. Always like the rooms. No balcony's. they are redecorating. Very nice. Felt very safe there.
Food from the bistro VERY good. room service ends at 8 on weekdays, 10 pm sat. They don't give you a tray with the food. Try the Phylo wrapped brie. In lobby they have microwave and frozen food. Nice little bar.
Starbucks on site, but closes in the afternoon. Another starbucks north on Stockon not far.
Friendly staff. hotel located right next to UC Davis hospital, but was pretty quite. few helicopters) and mixed business/residential. A bit confusing to get to from the freeway.
Ask for room overlooking the pool. DONT GET A ROOM WITH A WESTERN VIEW (dumpsters/air cond) Easy parking. Some of the towels appeard very old. Didn't seem like there were any 'easy' access restaurants or stores nearby.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank Cofeeholik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2007

I've stayed at numerous Courtyard Marriott's and this one definitely was the worst. The hotel lobby area was fine and had a great place to eat breakfast and a little area to hook up to the internet. However, the room wasn't up to par. There was hair in the sink and around the sink area. The carpet was really worn and there were pieces of wood broken off of the inside of the door. The TV reception wasn't very good and the heater stank really bad when it was turned on. The carpets outside of the rooms in the hallway were dirty as well. The pillows were very comfortable; however, that was about the only good thing inside of the room. I would definitely not stay here again and would recommend checking out the full service Marriott up closer to Rancho Cordova.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BillDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2006

We stayed here because my son was being seen by a doctor at the MIND Institute and my other son became ill so we were not able to stay at Ronald McDonald House.

The room was nice, clean and comfortable but there were a few minor problems. The toilet did not flush properly without holding down the handle, the shower was very sluggish and took a bit of playing with to get the 'right' temperature. and the in room coffee maker only made warm coffee.

Hotel was very accomodating in letting us have a late check-out time (with added cost of course).

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libbyloujibjibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2006

We have stayed at the hotel several times over the last year on visits to see family. The hotel rooms are very very comfortable, the restaurant located within the hotel serves a very good dinner. We ate breakfast there last time and felt it was okay, but a little pricey. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ntz4bbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2006

Very nice hotel. Only stayed one night, but the hotel was very clean. Room service selections not so great. Would stay again If ever in Sacramento again.

Thank patti1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sparks, NV
11
Reviewed May 31, 2006

We booked for Memorial Day Weekend so we were competing with attendees for the Jazz Festival. We felt fortunate to find a room, much less the 3 we needed. 3 units of the same family and we had rooms all together. It was a great place to re-charge as we did the tourist-type things in the valley. The pool was great for the kids as well as the adults. Ad the breakfast buffet, while not included with the room rate, was so good we did it on 2 consecutive days. The rate is also reasonable at $8 for adults and $4 for kids.

The property is in a dead part of town even though you are in the midst of the medical center complex. I was suprised there was not much in the way of food places nearby. In fact, the restaraunt map the hotel offers is for the area around the Arden Fair Mall and Cal-Expo. While not to far, it is telling of the area you are in. We found a Round Table Pizza up the street, but it was rather obvious that we were not in the most desirable part of town.

All of that being said, we would definately return to the property.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,787 reviews
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 83 in Sacramento
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 83 in Sacramento
500 reviews
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
294 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Midtown

Address: 4422 Y St, Sacramento, CA 95817-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#23 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $144 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Sacramento Midtown is the perfect place to relax and recoup after visiting nearby downtown Sacramento. Our beautiful hotel is near the UC Davis Medical Center campus and perfect for both leisure and business travelers. Our spacious guess rooms are designed for guest comfort and feature warm colors to relax the mind. You'll find newly upgraded 32" flat screen TVs, desk area, coffee maker, two-line phone with speakerphone, voice mail and much more! On-site you'll find a business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, and whirlpool for your convenience. Our hotel also features on-site dining available at the Bistro, an American style cafe open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, our Bistro has a full service bar and proudly serves Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Midtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Courtyard
Sacramento Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing