We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected....”

Blue Prynt restaurant & bar
Ranked #167 of 2,004 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 11th and H Street
Description: Blue Prynt is a place where Quality Food and Upscale dining come together with a Casual atmosphere and friendly service for a unique dining experience. The food is as approachable as it is refined. We put together quality ingredients with the idea that a night out shouldn’t only be reserved for special occasions. We’re a restaurant that thanks you for your patronage by serving quality ingredients at reasonable prices with a humble attitude. Open everyday at 10:30am Blue Prynt has a full bar, beautiful dinning room and two banquet rooms with setting for 30 and 120 respectfully.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what we expected....”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We went to Blue Prynt for a special family dinner before seeing a play in Sacramento. I was a little leery when we pulled in & saw that it was in the same parking lot as a Best Western, but we decided to try it anyway. My kids ordered the grilled cheese & really enjoyed it, although my daughter pointed out that the sandwich wasn't really grilled.... They loved the fries! My husband ordered the salmon which he enjoyed, but parts of it were undercooked. He told the waiter who kindly offered to cook it more thoroughly or replace it with another one. I ordered the halibut which was terrible! It tasted like a once-frozen slab of fish with no discernible taste whatsoever. The risotto that came with it was good & added some flavor to the meal. Because of the undercooked salmon, our waiter offered us a free dessert, which our kids inhaled with glee! The service at Blue Prynt was good, but the food left us a bit disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, California, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel next door so when we asked about restaurants in the area we were told about several within walking distance. I asked about the Blue Prynt and was told they get 'mixed' reviews. We decided to try our luck, and we were NOT disappointed at all! The service was exceptional, and the food was wonderful, plenty of it and not over-priced. Can't imagine that we just happened to have an excellent server or the cook was having a great day on the day we were there. I'd certainly recommend the Blue Prynt as a nice restaurant to go to in Sacramento.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten at the Blue Prynt several times now- a enjoyable varied menu, nice bar, great service and atmosphere... And reasonable prices!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved the dessert”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We ate here on two occasions while staying at the Sutter House Best Western. The fish and chips -- great fries and really good fish. On the second visit I had the burger which was very well prepared and huge. What really stood out though was the filo flower dessert. It was artistic and lovely to look at and a real delight to eat. Service was slow on the second visit but still acceptable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rainy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
191 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Calamari, Mushroom appetizer, fish and chips!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Fish and chips - moist fish and the french fries were well done, the way we like them. The calamari was tasty. The unusual presentation of mushrooms, goat cheese all in filo dough we recommended and delicious!
We went back for soup that night and we kept joking - the clam chowder actually had lots of clams in it. Delicious.
Wait staff was polite and attentive. Dark interior but nice and quiet.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Prynt restaurant & bar also viewed

 
Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Blue Prynt restaurant & bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing