We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a typical arena” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arco Arena

Arco Arena
Ranked #26 of 168 things to do in Sacramento
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This arena is home to the NBA's Sacramento Kings.
Sacramento, Ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's a typical arena”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Well, the kings suck, but if you're seeing another show it's a pretty fun experience. The only problem I found is they make up new policies that aren't the same as those posted on their website each time we go. We have a suite, policy says tv's can be on until 5 minutes before the show begins, but sometimes they don't let you play them at all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PabloFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    35
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sleep Train Arena now”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Used to be Arco Arena, then Power Balance Arena and now Sleep Train Arena ... home of the Sacramento Kings. Facilities are clean and fairly well maintained. We attend the kings games as season ticket holders, so visit often during the basketball season.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebCMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old, small, but a great feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

People complain that it is old, but it just feels like a classic stadium. I had average seats and it felt like I was near the floor.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gdupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Place is getting a bit on the old side”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The three of us were at the Arena to see a basketball game and noticed that the Kings have not improved it for years. It looks a bit shabby and certainly can not stand up to other sports arenas like the ones in Oakland and Los Angeles.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank flextravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

No matter what they call it, it will always be Arco Arena! I have been to so many events here over the years with some great memories! Kings games and bull riding are the highlights but it's a great venue because they also have everything from concerts, graduations, and even religious events. This last event was Disney on Ice which was fun. The security and ushers are always friendly and help make it a pleasurable experience. I know people are down on the arena because they want something new, but Arco is also a piece of Sacramento history that I will always love!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kingswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arco Arena also viewed

 

Been to Arco Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing