We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is the example of what every hotel should model itself from. The staff is friendly and professional and the rooms are clean, cozy and modern. Even my dog recieved a wamn welcome and friendly comments. My only complaint is that I cant stay longer.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong. I have only my room to go off of, but I find it easy to gain confidence in this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Bryan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 463 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here two nights in November for business. The place had an odd feel -- not sketchy or anything, but not exactly welcoming either. I guess the best way to put it is that it feels more like a motel, although with good amenities.

Upon check-in was told I was upgraded, which was nice -- actually received what would probably be considered a suite -- a separate bedroom plus an extra double bed. Kitchen with dishwasher and full-size fridge looked OK although I didn't try using anything.

The bathroom was definitely no-frills and the fixtures looked well-kept up but very old or at least dated. Same with the furnishings in the room.

The free breakfast was definitely very basic -- aside from some sad-looking oatmeal, no hot items that I can remember. I'm not sure what other hotels go for in the area, but I wonder if it's a value here?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan_c812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Friendly staff and helpful service. Clean room, large kitchenette, comfortable bed, and nice amenities. We didn't book the suite but our room had everything we needed. We do recommend this hotel.
Barbara

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I would second most of the reviews of this hotel -- very clean, nice rooms, free Internet, free laundry, reasonable prices on top of that. I would only wish that there was a place to sit outside and read; Sacramento doesn't always have good weather, but this Thanksgiving was an exception (high 60s and sun!).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa77797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very friendly staff greeted us and helped throughout the weekend. The bed was comfortable and having a bedroom door so that the rest of the suite could be used while one person slept in, was great! The kitchen has a full-size refrigerator and a two-burner stove so you can cook up some food if you want. The breakfast spread was nice for those who like carbs, so I fixed my own breakfast in my room. The hotel is in a good location to get to various sight-seeing places.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Executive suite room was very nice, large. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Eating area was small, but buffet was sufficient and readily restocked. Hotel located in quiet, easily accessible area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Love this place! The front desk clerk, Tanya, greeted us warmly and insisted upon meeting our dog. She introduced us to another dog owner. It is very important to us that our dog is truly welcome in dog friendly hotels.
We stayed in a one bedroom executive suite. Yes, the bedroom is a little tight, but with the living quarters it was perfect for us. The layout is very well thought out and roomy. Even though the address is on busy Howe Ave, the hotel is at the back of a shopping center parking lot; quiet.
We will come back here for all future trips to Sacramento.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnc96020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,804 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Address: 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825-8314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sacramento 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel is ideal for every kind of traveler. It is conveniently located near Highway 50, California State University Sacramento and is within 3 miles of downtown Sacramento. The charming hotel in Sacramento boasts a proximity to local attractions like Cal Expo, Arco Arena, and the Sacramento County Fairgrounds. Guests of this Sacramento Hotel enjoy excellent amenities that'll make you feel at home. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Sacramento extended stay hotel offers unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Larkspur Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing