We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Martinez, California
1 review
“Nice stay, good value”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Don't let the outside of this hotel fool you. The right price, clean room, comfy bed, close to midtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time out from your schedule to provide us a review. We are glade to here that you previous stay at our motel was NICE. Make sure that your review is very important to us. So we can try our best during your next stay.

Thank you again for your review. For future reservation, please contact me on 916-443-4811.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    159
    103
    54
    49
See reviews for
116
135
64
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here while traveling to Southern California. The motel is right of the 5. Friendly front staff. I could tell they really are trying to keep the place up to date with fresh paint and hallway carpets. We had a pet friendly room which is why we booked this motel and we were on a budget this trip. Bed was comfortable, pillows were lumpy, average continental breakfast and free wifi.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wmacetheace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisro.com. We are happy to hear that your previous stay at our motel was GOOD. Make sure that your each and every comments will be addressed and we will try even further during your next stay.

Once again thank you for your review. For future reservation please contact me on 916-443-4811.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The property had been remodeled and refurbished nicely. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate for your positive review. We are happy to here that your previous stay at our motel was NICE. Also we will try our best to improver even further during your next stay.

Thank you again for your review. For future reservation please contact me on 916-443-4811.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.3 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#17 of 81 in Sacramento
490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
6.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#32 of 81 in Sacramento
443 reviews
3.3 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#51 of 81 in Sacramento
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Property: Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Address: 228 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108 (Formerly Capitol Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. This location is also two miles from the California State Railroad Museum and Old Sacramento, five miles from Arco Arena and Cal Expo, and six miles from Sutter's Fort. The property's amenities include the outdoor swimming pool and complimentary continental breakfast. The inn also offers free parking. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, complimentary wireless Internet access, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV and complimentary HBO, and exterior entrances. Experience a one of a kind visit to Old Sacramento. The unique 28-acre National Historic Landmark District and State Historic Park is located along the beautiful Sacramento River. Bustling with activity, the district is alive with shopping, dining, entertainment, historical attractions and world-renowned museums set within the time of the California Gold Rush and the Transcontinental Railroad. Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing