We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok i would stay again if in the area. it was clean and in a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mpichael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 476 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is lovely with clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. We needed to check out a bit late to cover some time at a conference and the staff was very accommodating despite being booked up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jolene_214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out from your schedule to give us a review on tripadvisro.com. We are glade to hear that your previous stay at our motel was GREAT!
Make sure that your each and every comments will be addressed, and we will try our best to improve even further during your next stay. We know that you have choices of motels and we are delighted that you choose us. For future reservation please contact me on 916-443-4811, and we will be happy to assist you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Russomtrant C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have visited this property many times and they always hit a home run! The property is well-maintained inside and out. The rooms are always impeccably cleaned for new arrivals and for stayovers. The staff are amazing - always friendly and great with local information. It is a great location with easy access to transit and downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. We are happy to hear that your previous stay at our motel was GREAT. Make sure that you review is very important to us. Also your each and every comments will be addressed, and we will improve even further during your next stay.

Thank you again for your review. For future reservation please contact me on 916-443-4811, and we will be happy to assist you for that.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 81 in Sacramento
504 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.3 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#51 of 81 in Sacramento
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
#45 of 81 in Sacramento
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 228 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108 (Formerly Capitol Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. This location is also two miles from the California State Railroad Museum and Old Sacramento, five miles from Arco Arena and Cal Expo, and six miles from Sutter's Fort. The property's amenities include the outdoor swimming pool and complimentary continental breakfast. The inn also offers free parking. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, complimentary wireless Internet access, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV and complimentary HBO, and exterior entrances. Experience a one of a kind visit to Old Sacramento. The unique 28-acre National Historic Landmark District and State Historic Park is located along the beautiful Sacramento River. Bustling with activity, the district is alive with shopping, dining, entertainment, historical attractions and world-renowned museums set within the time of the California Gold Rush and the Transcontinental Railroad. Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing