We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 488 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff here was nice, but that was about the only plus.
My room was gross-- there were cigarette burns on the sheets and hair in the bathtub. Yuck, yuck, yuck.
This place looks like it hasn't been touched since 1965. Everything is kind of dingy and run down. I had a non-smoking room that smelled pretty funky, like they were still trying to cover up the smell of smoke that had seeped into the walls and carpet from the Mad Men days. The sheets were rough and uncomfortable.

They do have the breakfast in the lobby, which looked fine, but I was too grossed out by the room to eat anything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our stay was just an overnight as we came to town to move our son to another city, The inn was under some construction and the workers were very polite and cleaned up after they were done, The value for this motel was OK for the price, We could feel the springs in the mattress and the pillows were about half the size of a standard bed pillow, You get what you pay for and overall it was a pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your past stay at our motel was good. Make sure that your each and every comments will be addressed and we will try our best to improve even further during your next stay.

Thank you again for your review on tripadvisor. If I can be any assit to you, please contact me on 916-443-4811.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed one night and decided to stay one more night as I was very pleased with the Inn. The kitchen in the lobby was well supplied, the choices were good. The waffle was GREAT. Coffee was good. The room was well supplied, everything clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that your past stay at our motel was as pleasurable as you expected. Make sur that your review is very important to us. Also your each and every comments will be addressed, and we will try our best to improve even further during your next stay.

Thank you againg for your review. If I can be any assist to you please contact me on 916-443-4811.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnySacramento, Manager at Days Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.3 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#55 of 82 in Sacramento
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#33 of 82 in Sacramento
467 reviews
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 82 in Sacramento
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 82 in Sacramento
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 228 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108 (Formerly Capitol Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. This location is also two miles from the California State Railroad Museum and Old Sacramento, five miles from Arco Arena and Cal Expo, and six miles from Sutter's Fort. The property's amenities include the outdoor swimming pool and complimentary continental breakfast. The inn also offers free parking. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, complimentary wireless Internet access, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV and complimentary HBO, and exterior entrances. Experience a one of a kind visit to Old Sacramento. The unique 28-acre National Historic Landmark District and State Historic Park is located along the beautiful Sacramento River. Bustling with activity, the district is alive with shopping, dining, entertainment, historical attractions and world-renowned museums set within the time of the California Gold Rush and the Transcontinental Railroad. Days Inn Sacramento is off the I-5, two miles from downtown Sacramento and the California State Capitol, and approximately nine miles from Sacramento International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing