We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Above and Beyond!!! A+++++++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Above and Beyond!!! A+++++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Luchie and Emilio are absolutely amazing, both with the help that they offer and their can-do, positive attitudes!! I am a banker with Wells Fargo and am staying here for training however, my corporate office dropped the ball with the paperwork and if it had not been for Luchie and Emilio helping me and doing anything they could for me, I would have surely had to stay at another hotel and missed my training. they are wonderful.....even though i was upset at first with my company's lack of follow-through, these two outstanding representatives took care of me and were able to sort out the details with my corporate office. i highly recommed and I will be signing up for a rewards card as a result. Thankyou for having such a capable, friendly, and understanding staff!!! Well done!

Room Tip: The staff here goes way above and beyond to make your stay a great one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such an outstanding TripAdvisor review and strong recommendation. I was pleased to hear that Luchie and Emilio were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I will personally thank them both for a job well done. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    177
    63
    30
    19
See reviews for
133
97
48
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very comfortable beds, very friendly staff, always a great experience. Restaurant staff incredibly friendly and outgoing. Would recommend this hotel with no problem. We meet here on a monthly basis and the food and staff have always been great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and the wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our rooms, food quality and the especially the service you received from our food and beverage team members. Once again thank you for your loyalty and repeat business. We look forward to serving you again soon at the Hilton Garden inn Sacramento South Natomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Paid $159 for one night stay, for the price the room was very average. I have had nicer stays at Courtyard Marriott and Sheraton for the same or less price. There was a Springhill Suite location across the street, likely to try that location on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience and value for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed here on multiple business trips and have always been satisfied with my stay. This most recent trip, I fell asleep in minutes and slept through the night (an oddity when I travel). The rooms are clean and comfortable (you can adjust the firmness of the beds). The internet signal is strong enough that you can work wireless on your laptop. They have a small exercise room along with a pool and hot tub (though I have not used these). The wake up call both mornings on this trip was right on time. The staff is friendly and the breakfast bar has a great selection (the hash browns are addicting). Another great thing about this hotel is its location. It is fairly close to the airport and near the I-5 / I-80 interchange, so it is easy to get to where you are going. This is my first choice when staying in Sacramento.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stays at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for your loyalty to Hilton hotels. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and found us to be suitable for your business travel needs. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Came into town a little early and was able to check in at 11am. The hotel desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean with a Keurig coffee maker, fridge,and microwave in our room. The lobby also served hot beverages and in the afternoon there were bar cookies. I noticed that all the personnel (carpet cleaner, room cleaner to
a maintenance man were all friendly and said hello. Good restaurants near by and very
easy on and off the 5 Fwy. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our rooms, cleanliness and location but most importantly the service of our team members. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simi valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

first of all I want to start off by saying that Sabina Arace was such a sell to the hotel. She is such a warm, welcoming & accommodating addition to the hotel. Throughout our stay, we found ourselves wanting to know the names of the staff members that served us in order to give them a proper Thank you for serving us with great warm hospitality, going above and beyond what we ever expected from a hotel chain. Aaryn Bermudez, Carlito Manaois, Elizabeth Rosello, Emilio Castillo, Chris Cenezal, and others that I may have forgotten to mention; have set the bar for my expectations for my next stay at another hotel. Thank you again for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento South Natomas and the wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. I was thrilled to learn you enjoyed our facilities but especially the service you received from our team members. I will personally recognize each of the individuals you mentioned and thank them for a job well done. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had some billing issues at this hotel. My account was closed out before I finished breakfast on the date of checkout several times. Am additional day was added to the bill for my last stay. Don't order the meat loaf. I had to have the phone and clock fixed. The speaker on the phone was very low.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing