We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
440
238
80
37
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
238
80
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness parkquiet areabusiness tripsacramento airportsacramento areabreakfast buffetnice poolairport shuttlenext morningclose to downtownone night staywould stay here againfitness centercoffee makerclean roomsthe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 819 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times due to its proximity to the business location in Sacramento. the location is convenient to the airport and several of the surrounding businesses. It is what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn; fitness center is small and not accessible 24 hours; dining options are limited.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to learn our proximity to downtown Sacramento and the airport met your expectations. Our fitness center is now available 24 hours and we have a new menu options available for our restaurant and in room dining service. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was here for a short visit on business and pleasure. The staff, from the moment I got there, so friendly...such a warm welcome...was greeted and given water for me and my party. The only down thing, after a long day of walking, was the walk up to my room...was way far on one side of the hotel wing. Other than that, I still give it a 5 out of 5 stars. Also, very convenient for those traveling to the state capital...very short distance.

Room Tip: If you are really tired after a long day of walking or business...ask for a room closer to the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmtz837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for such a fantastic TripAdvisor review. We are truly happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about the service you recieved from our team members. Once again thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My stay was good as are most of my stays at Hilton brand hotels. The staff was very helpful. The accommodations were very good; the location is close to downtown Sacramento and shopping and dining. The location is safe and secure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and for your positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that there were several aspects of our property that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento when you return to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was there for two weeks on business! Great, very friendly and professional staff, food was excellent. Price was right. rooms were good size and well kept. Good access to downtown, there was plenty of parking and has a nice pool. Walking distance to park. Free internet access. Only thing it needs is a better fitness center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I held a family reunion over the weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn, Sacramento. In spite of the 100+ heat, we had a wonderful time thanks to the wonderful staff at this hotel. Sabina helped in the preplanning of the event for over 30 people and made sure all the rooms were to our liking. The staff moved the patio furniture so we could be in the shade at the swimming pool. The catered dinner they made for us was delicious as was the breakfasts in the morning. The serving staff was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to families. It is very close to Old Town Sacramento and to the capitol.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews