We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breaking in the New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breaking in the New Year”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If ever in Sacramento, CA this is the perfect place to stay not overpriced, family friendly, couple friendly, convenient. easy access to Freeway. Nice rooms, comfy bed. Nice kitchenette. The decor of room was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdrwr1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    158
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
181
153
48
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. Great location, close to many chain restaurants and Safeway. The front desk clerk was efficient. The hotel lobby area looked brand new. The room was so clean, it felt like we were the first people to stay here. The bed was clean and the pillows fantastic. We had other plans and couldn't enjoy the breakfast, but it looked and smelled fantastic.
We will definitely stay here on our next trip to California.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mocha248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Overall the hotel was ok. The bedding sucked big time!!! Nothing like bedding on a bed that doesn't fit. It messes up the entire stay when you have to keep pulling to put the sheets and mattress pad on a bed. To make matters worse is being told the next day you will have to make your complaint when a survey is sent to you. Wow!!! To small bedding gives you a very low rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I'm a loyal Hilton customer and I'm rarely disappointed. This time was no different. I recently redeemed my Hilton Honors points for my wedding/honeymoon this year and Hilton came through with a beautiful hotel suite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, QLD
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Booked this room on recommendations of you good folks using Trip Advisor:) Completely lived up to expectations. Thank goodness! We had the trip from almost hell to get there, and at nearly midnight, couldn't have taken more dramas. We arrived, all my requests had been met (never a guarantee but always appreciated:)), the room was super clean, the bathroom well stocked and comfortable, and the bed.... oh the bed:). We accidentally slept through checkout (time difference thing) and the front desk were kind enough to call to check on us and didn't give us grief when we raced out. Much appreciated:). Will absolutely be staying again. OH! And if you arrive hungry, as we did, there are several good options around. And if you have to suddenly replace pillows because the airline flooded your luggage, there's also great shopping near by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank CealR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a wonderful value. Clean, good breakfast, nice that there are drinks. The communal experience at breakfast and dinner are quite pleasant. I've also said at Homewood Suites in Tuscon because of this experience!

Room Tip: even the room near the elevator was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanievl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Best breakfast, night dinner and adult beverages. Gym is nice but could be bigger. Very clean. Everything is very clean. All staff is polite. Good location near airport and fast food. Excellent shuttle service and laundry is convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Address: 3001 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834-9670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing