We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love The Hilton Brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stay in a Homewood Suites in Oakland for business, and got the exact form of Customer Service with this location... I will never use any other hotel for business or pleasure... I love their breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 716 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had a soccer tournament with 50 guests staying there. Location was perfect and the bbq area and grass was perfect for a team dinner. Stayed in one bedroom suite and it was very nice, clean and the kitchen was awesome including all the utensils and accessories. Staff was super attentive and helpful. Pool area and hot tub are great and the half court basketball area was perfect for the younger kids. Having a laundry room is a bonus as well. Walking distance to several restaurants and Safeway-something for every one! Great value for the price and breakfast each morning was good- something for everyone. Can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the freeway so we wouldn't have noise, we were facing the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eventgal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Conveniently located close to airport (next exit off of Hwy 5). Clean, fresh and very comfortable. Very quiet. The only disappointment was that they did not have any hard boiled eggs for breakfast. There are several restaurants nearby, many of which are within walking distance. Even gas stations and a grocery store.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and the front desk knew where most of the kids were staying and was able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Several families stayed at this property as part of a surprise birthday party visit. We were treated very well and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I had issues with the Internet after day one but didn't seek any assistance...just a fluky thing...worked well at the next hotel. The breakfast was decent. The location is superb if you need to be near the downtown area, ballpark, etc. You can get pretty much anywhere in Sac very quickly from this area. It is safe and quiet as well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jiggerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here one night on business. Hotel is clean, easy, and close to the airport. There are severa mid-range restaurants in the vicinity (e.g., Baja Fresh Mexican take-out, chain-type places) and the staff was very friendly, even providing breakfast to-go bags for those on the rush. There is a very small gym facility, with one each of treadmill, elliptical, and bicycle, and an outdoor pool that would probably make families happy. The only negatives: (1) As is common with airport hotels, the location is extremely boring -- but still convenient, in this instance, given the nearby eateries, and (2) hotel is very new, which means everything is super-clean, but, as is common with new construction, the walls are pretty thin, so you will hear hallway and next-door noises.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJD_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed overnight for a Lakers vs. Kings game at Sleep Train. It took us a comfortable 15 minute walk to the pavilion. The area appears to be very safe and we saw a number of people also walking from the hotel to the game. The standard room we got was spacious and it included a kitchen that had a fridge and a microwave which I think would be ideal for families. The room was clean and the furniture and decor up to date! Also, this hotel is really close to a number of fastfood places and IHOP - think 3-5 minute walk. The breakfast included was also more extensive than your usual pastries and coffee. They served eggs, sausages, potatoes, waffles and much more! So, keeping in mind location, good breakfast, and spacious rooms I would recommend staying at this hotel! FYI, this hotel is in between the Hoilday Inn Express and Hamton Inn all right next to each other.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanMiguelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This property is impeccable, clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and if you are allergic to feathers like me, you can request a feather free room. The breakfast could be better. It is located close to the Sleep Train Arena. The small kitchen has the basics. AAA membership is honored for a discount on price

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Address: 3001 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834-9670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $139 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing