We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and immaculate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here one night on business. Hotel is clean, easy, and close to the airport. There are severa mid-range restaurants in the vicinity (e.g., Baja Fresh Mexican take-out, chain-type places) and the staff was very friendly, even providing breakfast to-go bags for those on the rush. There is a very small gym facility, with one each of treadmill, elliptical, and bicycle, and an outdoor pool that would probably make families happy. The only negatives: (1) As is common with airport hotels, the location is extremely boring -- but still convenient, in this instance, given the nearby eateries, and (2) hotel is very new, which means everything is super-clean, but, as is common with new construction, the walls are pretty thin, so you will hear hallway and next-door noises.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJD_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 713 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed overnight for a Lakers vs. Kings game at Sleep Train. It took us a comfortable 15 minute walk to the pavilion. The area appears to be very safe and we saw a number of people also walking from the hotel to the game. The standard room we got was spacious and it included a kitchen that had a fridge and a microwave which I think would be ideal for families. The room was clean and the furniture and decor up to date! Also, this hotel is really close to a number of fastfood places and IHOP - think 3-5 minute walk. The breakfast included was also more extensive than your usual pastries and coffee. They served eggs, sausages, potatoes, waffles and much more! So, keeping in mind location, good breakfast, and spacious rooms I would recommend staying at this hotel! FYI, this hotel is in between the Hoilday Inn Express and Hamton Inn all right next to each other.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanMiguelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This property is impeccable, clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and if you are allergic to feathers like me, you can request a feather free room. The breakfast could be better. It is located close to the Sleep Train Arena. The small kitchen has the basics. AAA membership is honored for a discount on price

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

great location (close to airport, shopping, arena) and the room was nice as well. Fitness center was 3 machines and a few medicine balls, just not gonna cut it. The resistance on one of the machines (elliptical) didn't even work. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as well (self serve).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel and with that said, I have an even better perspective now. This is a great place and here's why - walking distance to an IHOP, a bar/restaurant (Malabar), a couple of fast food places (hot dog place, In/Out Burger), close to the airport (10 mins), a free shuttle to/from airport, close to a long list of places to shop and eat (within 10 minutes), within 10 minutes of Sleep Train Arena (home to Sacramento Kings - not that impressive of a team though), large rooms with kitchens, fridge and microwave, free managers reception with food and alcohol (beer and wine). This time I ate a few meals at the reception and they weren't bad. Excellent if you take into account they are free :-) The morning breakfasts are also a fantastic benefit. No cooked to order but a waffle maker, breads, a different hot entree (eggs, french toast) each day, oatmeal, cereal and some fruit.

I got a look at the gym and well, this is very weak. Only a couple of treadmills, that's it! TV channel selection was limited. I wasn't able to watch FX but they do provide free internet.

Room Tip: Try to book a room away from the elevator (shouldn't be tough, there aren't many elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinto25Cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Service is a little disinterested, young. But that's really the only drawback.
Rooms are large and comfortable, if a tad sterile.
Nice pool area.
Ample parking.
Plenty of restaurants and fast food options in walking distance.
Very convenient to the airport.
If you can get it lower than $150 that's a win, but expect closer to $180.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryans69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent one night here and were seriously impressed with the value of this hotel. It was very clean, newer, and the suite was a really good size. The kitchen had granite countertops, a full size refrigerator, dishes, cutlery etc., as well as a table and chairs for dining. There was a small lounge area with a couch and work desk. The bed was very comfortable and the heating/ cooling system was quiet, which allowed for a good night's sleep. The complimentary meals were as expected - not great, but we didn't expect a five star meal. Offering free beer and wine was a nice touch for weary travellers. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be near the I-5 on our trek from Palm Springs to Victoria, BC. The hotel is conveniently close to the freeway, but we weren't at all disturbed by it. This is a three star hotel, but it definitely deserves a five star rating when compared to other hotels in its class.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darthestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Address: 3001 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834-9670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $134 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing