We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel and I'm hoping that it won't be my last. I was truly amazed at how much is offered at this hotel. The reception in the evening was very good and if I hadn't already made dinner plans, I would have stayed and ate right here. Free beer and wine, with pizza, soup and salad. The soup was excellent! The breakfast was also very nice and filling and was more than just a normal continental breakfast. The room was great with a small kitchen, lounge area with a sofa, a desk as well as a large bed. A very comfortable room. It was within walking distance of the restaurant as well as my meeting site, so it was very well located for my needs. It's close proximity to the airport made it extremely convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor and had a nice view of the pool area. I don't know about any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    160
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
182
153
48
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our fifth stay at Homewood Suites in Sacramento, and we have yet to be disappointed. The front desk staff is both friendly and professional, the suites clean and well appointed, the complimentary shuttle to the airport convenient and quick, and the opportunity to leave our car at the hotel while we are traveling from SMF (the Sacramento airport) the frosting on the cake. There are numerous fast-food restaurants within a short walk of Homewood Suites, as well as a Safeway and Malabar Restaurant, our favorite place for a pre-flight dinner. They offer complimentary weeknight dinners at the hotel, as well as a substantial breakfast buffet included in the room rate. If you need a place to stay in the Natomas area, close to Arco Arena and the Sacramento International Airport, I highly recommend Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room to avoid highway noise. If you need to use the shuttle to the airport, boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehachapi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Always a clean & safe place to stay. Great value and close proximety to numerous fast food and restaurants. 1 bedroom suite is spacious and comfortable. They offer State Government rates. Good breakfast and nice managers evening meal & adult beverages.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite very comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Rock, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Overall good and close to airport with many typical dining choices nearby. Gym needs to be updated. Bed comfortable. One elevator. Business center OK. TV options ok, but pay for view movies absurdly expensive.

Room Tip: Interior courtyard is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiingWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

always stay here before early flights, only 5 mi. from sac airport, free parking large comfy rooms, good breakfast. lots of restaurants within walking distance easy on off from interstate 5. plus you earn hilton honor points

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel close to the Sacramento airport. The rooms are extremely nice and have the amenities of a nice studio apartment. A nice restaurant called Malibar was within walking distance. We got a great price on Hotels.com. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Discusdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is a great choice if you want to be near the airport. It was super clean and comfortable. I came by early just to drop off a bag and they let me check in very early. The staff was very friendly. The best part was the airport shuttle at 4am for my very early flight.

Room Tip: It would be nice to be close to lobby if you want to leave early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Address: 3001 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834-9670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing