We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“a great stay for sac airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a great stay for sac airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

always stay here before early flights, only 5 mi. from sac airport, free parking large comfy rooms, good breakfast. lots of restaurants within walking distance easy on off from interstate 5. plus you earn hilton honor points

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    143
    39
    10
    12
See reviews for
162
137
43
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel close to the Sacramento airport. The rooms are extremely nice and have the amenities of a nice studio apartment. A nice restaurant called Malibar was within walking distance. We got a great price on Hotels.com. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Discusdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is a great choice if you want to be near the airport. It was super clean and comfortable. I came by early just to drop off a bag and they let me check in very early. The staff was very friendly. The best part was the airport shuttle at 4am for my very early flight.

Room Tip: It would be nice to be close to lobby if you want to leave early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingletown, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I must often work in Sacramento and fly out of the airport there. When I do, this is always the first place I think of. From the moment you walk in the door, through your entire stay and when you leave, you will find helpful, courteous staff. With breakfast and dinner served during the week, the price is reasonable and if you must cook for yourself, the kitchenettes are nicely appointed. The rooms are spacious and the towels are fluffy. The airport shuttle is always prompt, friendly, helpful and is only 10 minutes away at the most. Call as soon as you deplane and by the time you have reached the exit, your ride is waiting for you. It is one of 3 hotels in this neighborhood and they are all opened by the same person.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good. They have smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaandBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Although our suite was on second floor and next to elevator we didn't hear it all night. The kitchen was well stocked - including microwave popcorn. Closet in our suite was a little strange. Half of it was not accessible due to the way it was wedged in next to wall for sink. Ask at front desk - It may be something that was unique to our suite?

Room Tip: Make sure the closet is accessible - half of our closet was blocked by sink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

A spacious room and friendly front desk made this a good choice because we had a very early flight. You're less than 15 minutes from the airport. Lots of restaurants and a large grocery store are near by. We'll use this location again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank acoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent accommodations! Conveniently located near SMF airport. Also there are a number of dining options (fast food) located within easy walking distance. I was upgraded to a double king suite which was in excellent condition and much more than I needed! I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Address: 3001 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834-9670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing