We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful airport hotel-good for early flights!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful airport hotel-good for early flights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is a great choice if you want to be near the airport. It was super clean and comfortable. I came by early just to drop off a bag and they let me check in very early. The staff was very friendly. The best part was the airport shuttle at 4am for my very early flight.

Room Tip: It would be nice to be close to lobby if you want to leave early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    150
    42
    12
    12
See reviews for
173
143
46
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shingletown, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I must often work in Sacramento and fly out of the airport there. When I do, this is always the first place I think of. From the moment you walk in the door, through your entire stay and when you leave, you will find helpful, courteous staff. With breakfast and dinner served during the week, the price is reasonable and if you must cook for yourself, the kitchenettes are nicely appointed. The rooms are spacious and the towels are fluffy. The airport shuttle is always prompt, friendly, helpful and is only 10 minutes away at the most. Call as soon as you deplane and by the time you have reached the exit, your ride is waiting for you. It is one of 3 hotels in this neighborhood and they are all opened by the same person.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good. They have smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaandBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Although our suite was on second floor and next to elevator we didn't hear it all night. The kitchen was well stocked - including microwave popcorn. Closet in our suite was a little strange. Half of it was not accessible due to the way it was wedged in next to wall for sink. Ask at front desk - It may be something that was unique to our suite?

Room Tip: Make sure the closet is accessible - half of our closet was blocked by sink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

A spacious room and friendly front desk made this a good choice because we had a very early flight. You're less than 15 minutes from the airport. Lots of restaurants and a large grocery store are near by. We'll use this location again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank acoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent accommodations! Conveniently located near SMF airport. Also there are a number of dining options (fast food) located within easy walking distance. I was upgraded to a double king suite which was in excellent condition and much more than I needed! I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for one week for a business conference. I was gone from early until late, but had no issues. The staff I had contact with were great. The breakfast decent, and included, as was the dinner with adult beverage. My room was a one bedroom that included a kitchen. The room was well laid out and clean. Housekeeping did a great job. Overall the location was good for my work, and easy to get to downtown. Sac traffic is horrible so be prepared. Will definately stay again next time I'm in Sac.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I love that they have a guest reception with beer, wine and food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Full kitchen with full size fridge was nice to have. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJESeattle_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Address: 3001 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing