We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for an early morning flight out !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Convenient for an early morning flight out !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

A spacious room and friendly front desk made this a good choice because we had a very early flight. You're less than 15 minutes from the airport. Lots of restaurants and a large grocery store are near by. We'll use this location again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank acoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    129
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
144
122
38
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent accommodations! Conveniently located near SMF airport. Also there are a number of dining options (fast food) located within easy walking distance. I was upgraded to a double king suite which was in excellent condition and much more than I needed! I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, Ca
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for one week for a business conference. I was gone from early until late, but had no issues. The staff I had contact with were great. The breakfast decent, and included, as was the dinner with adult beverage. My room was a one bedroom that included a kitchen. The room was well laid out and clean. Housekeeping did a great job. Overall the location was good for my work, and easy to get to downtown. Sac traffic is horrible so be prepared. Will definately stay again next time I'm in Sac.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I love that they have a guest reception with beer, wine and food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Full kitchen with full size fridge was nice to have. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJESeattle_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only one person at front desk, took 45 minutes to get checked in, gave a free upgrade to a suite to compensate, room was nice. 2 blocks from starbucks, will go back, close to the river and nice restaurants

Room Tip: the suites have a kitchenette, liked having a full size fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had several hotels to choose from but felt Homewood offered a newer setting (only 3 years old) than the Holiday Inn Express or Hampton for a similar price. The room suited us perfectly--nice kitchen, the room was spacious and the staff very helpful. We had to drop our rental car the night before our early flight and the hotel shuttle met us at the lot and was reliable the next morning. We'll stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location off freeway near restaurants and stores; very clean, well-kept property! Definitely staying here again on way to fishing :). Enjoyed Malabar sports bar next door and hot breakfast looked great this morning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 61Julie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Address: 3001 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing