We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day starter!”
Review of Mumm Napa

Mumm Napa
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Custom Limousine Tour
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
québec
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great day starter!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stopped here before starting the wine tours....nothing like a little champagne to get started. They have a beautiful terrasse with tables and a great view for the tastings. Different menus to chose from, different prices. Very nice souvenir shop and great service!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tryin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    211
    67
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pretty Winery!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

They have a really nice patio with a great view and a misting system to help with the heat. The grounds are pretty and we really enjoyed the Ansel Adams Art Gallery. Spectacular photos of his artwork.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank connieretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good choice for Napa”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It is a tourist winery. The good things is that they treat you really good, the tasting menu it is great (if you are with someone get different tasting menus). The view from the patio to the vineyard its beautiful. One of the few winery that you taste champagne . The not so good things is that is a tourist winery, so, they may be crowded and you have to wait a bit to get seated and sometimes won't be vacancy for some tours.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank N3tto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mmmm Mumm”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A very good start to a day of wine tasting. We tried 2 different flights that allowed us to sample 6 of their wines. We had favorites, Brut Prestige and Brut Rose, but all were good. Lisa our host was friendly and informative. The grounds and the views are very nice. Every employee we met at the winery was friendly, which made the experience that much better.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank offandupout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
1,076 reviews
248 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“VERY INFORMATIVE.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We took the $25 hour-long tour, which included a 3-wine tasting along the way and you get to keep the champagne flute. It was fascinating to learn about the process to make sparkling wines, and to see how pristine the facility was. Highly impressive faclity for sure. It was fun to see the various steps of production, too. The informal tasting area is stunnng in terms of views...we sat there and enjoyed some bubbly before our tour. I would not miss this one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumm Napa also viewed

 
Yountville, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Mumm Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing