We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Tour”

Rutherford Hill Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Custom Limousine Tour
More Info
$650.00*
and up
Private Napa Valley Wineries Day Trip
Ranked #12 of 26 things to do in Rutherford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These caves are some of the largest in the valley, and have an underground dining room. Cave Tours, Wine Tasting, Picnic Grounds, Special Event
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our first winery tour which we just happened on. It was our first stop, and the Vineyard GM offered to take us through the whole process. This was an informative and awesome tour, something we never expected to see. Afterwards, we participated in the wine tasting and was very impressed with the knowledge and kindness of the staff. Best of the best

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank workingfortheweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    50
    26
    18
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The smaller wineries seem to be friendlier and not as snobby as the larger ones. Bought sandwiches at a deli and had lunch at Rutherford Hills Winery. It was $35 for a picnic space but they took off the cost of a bottle of wine. Great view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunshine21117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the caves, tour a bit short”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband were really looking forward to the cave aspect of the wineries and specifically chose tours that had them. This aspect of Rutherford Hill did not disappoint! We also enjoyed that you tasted wine along the tour. It allowed you to enjoy each wine a bit more. The other stops on the tour weren't all that interesting but wouldn't stop me from recommending a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Views !!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had a lovely time wine tasting here - great spot for a "picnic" lunch as the view over the valley is wonderful and had a lovely table under the olive trees.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the tour and tasting”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Booked the tour to see the caves it was interesting and our guide was very nice. Not in my top three for wines but pretty good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mlouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rutherford Hill Winery also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
Rutherford, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Rutherford Hill Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing