We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall tour, even for a wine novice!”
Review of Cakebread Cellars

Cakebread Cellars
Ranked #5 of 24 things to do in Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This winery specializes in producing wine to go with particular types of food and sells most of its wines to restaurants throughout the world.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Booked the tour and tasting and wound up being just my wife and I. Amy was fantastic as our guide as she shared the story of the winery, their process, and types of wine. Great experience as our first stop on our first trip to "wine country". Put the rest of our trip in a good perspective. Oh and their wines are as outstanding as Amy and her hospitality were!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jhdressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dancing bear"
in 17 reviews
"white wine tasting"
in 13 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 36 reviews
"the reserve"
in 30 reviews
"great wine"
in 33 reviews
"napa valley"
in 33 reviews
"wine club"
in 24 reviews
"make reservations"
in 7 reviews
"private tasting"
in 18 reviews
"great tour"
in 16 reviews
"tasting room"
in 30 reviews
"pinot noir"
in 10 reviews
"wine educator"
in 10 reviews
"first stop"
in 13 reviews
"favorite winery"
in 13 reviews
"barrel room"
in 7 reviews
"club members"
in 7 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 616 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We started our weeklong adventure in Napa for a tasting at Cakebread Cellars and what a benchmark to set! All of their wines were excellent and the staff was exceptional especially our hostess Ana who did a remarkable job guiding us through each wine in their wonderful tasting room! Definitely set the standard for all others to compete with!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RayDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hello Ray.
Thanks so much for visiting and taking time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Of all the wineries we went to, this tour was the best with the most engaging guide. Great that you can keep your tasting glass as well.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank KEC725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hello K C

We appreciate your sentiments and truly appreciate your taking time to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Wonderful experience visiting Cakebread Cellar's, the quality of the wines is formidable, the service and treatment 5 stars, our guide in the tour and tasting Ana was fantastic

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hello Alain,
Thanks very much for visiting us and sharing your experience with us. We know your time is valuable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Went to Cakebread on Friday and had an amazing estate wine tasting guided by James. Wines were delicious and all the staff was super friendly. The facility is really nice as well. The tasting room was well appointed. I recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank mous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hello
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to share with James and his managers.

We hope you are able to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cakebread Cellars also viewed

Rutherford, Napa Valley
Rutherford, Napa Valley
 
Oakville, Napa Valley
Oakville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Cakebread Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing