We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
One of my Favorite Winery Stops!

Not only does Cakebread offer great wine, their staff is the best! One of the nicest "cellars... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Mike H
Amazing Experience, Great Staff

Loved Cakebread reds before visiting - love them more after. A unique vineyard with a great story... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
lmp1357
,
Yorba Linda, California
Read all 615 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rutherford
from $291.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $211.00
More Info
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
355
152
61
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
152
61
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dancing bear white wine tasting our tour guide the reserve great wine wine club make reservations napa valley private tasting great tour tasting room wine educator pinot noir first stop barrel room club members different wines
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 615 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Went to Cakebread on Friday and had an amazing estate wine tasting guided by James. Wines were delicious and all the staff was super friendly. The facility is really nice as well. The tasting room was well appointed. I recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank mous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hello
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to share with James and his managers.

We hope you are able to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We had a tasting and your with Nancy and it was one of the best things we had done in Napa. Everything was so concise yet still fun and relaxing. We have been on a ton of different tours and tastings and Nacy was by far our favourite guide (actually everyone at Cakebread was super helpful). They do want you to make a reservation because they get really busy, but they were able to squeeze us in. So happy we went here :) (only and the wine is out of this world)

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hello Bryan,
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at Cakebread Cellars. We will share with Nancy and her managers.

We hope you are able to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We had a nice wine tasting here, although they didn't give us much information about the 'story' of the vineyard. Of course, we were happy with the quality of the wine (and ended up buying a case, which they let us mix-and-match). Overall, a nice experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank catevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Cathy,
We appreciate your taking the time to provide this feedback about your experience and hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I have been a fan and enjoying Cakebread wines for more than 20 years. Having the opportunity to visit and enjoy a tasting was simply phenomenal

The tour of the vineyard was very informative along with very scenic

The Tasting Room is situated in a rustic setting overlooking a man made lake

The wines are very flavorful and tasty. The staff is top notch, warm and friendly

I really enjoyed my visit compared to other nearby vineyards

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I visited with my sister and parents and let me tell you, the experience surpassed what we expected. It was a very pleasant tasting and interesting tour. Jacob was friendly, polite, and answered any of our questions. We lucked out because no one else was scheduled for a tasting during our time, so it was more personal, but I can imagine he would have created the same feel even if more were along. We tasted wines while walking through different areas of the winery, both inside and out. I highly recommend this both professional and also genuine experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 154kristar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cakebread_Cellars, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Cakebread Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hello Krista! Thank you for your wondeful review! We appreciate your taking time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews