We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge du Soleil
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Inn(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Bonita Motel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Helena(St. Helena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Eagle & Rose Hotel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Wydown Hotel(St. Helena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowood Napa Valley(St. Helena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
656
59
31
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
59
31
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the valleynapa valleysculpture gardenhalibutmichelin starmain restaurantfour seasonsfrench laundrywine countryglass of winecalistoga ranchromantic getawaybeautiful propertysilverado trailmercedessuitespa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 773 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

If you are looking for a romantic destination, look no further. The views are wonderful, and the food is second to none. If you get a good day, definitely eat outdoors. The staff is knowledgable and friendly. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have been in the Hospitality Industry for over 30+ years never have I had such an incredible experience at any Hotel I have ever stayed. The attention to detail is probably the best I have ever seen. every single part of our 16-Year anniversary was carefully detailed at every turn the staff and people there were amazing!!! I give this property a 6-Star rating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Auberge du Soleil is a charming and highly relaxing retreat in an area that is already a retreat by itself! The property spread on a small hill that overlooks the Napa valley so the views are great from almost anywhere in the resort.

Photo shots from the dining area overlooking the valley are spectacular at various lighting conditions during the day.

Rooms are very spacious, with fireplaces and a few large flat screen TVs but watching TV is not essential there. Tasting wines, eating out and relaxing is the thing!

You'll get truly decent wines right into your room, red, white, champagne etc... all included. You can even brush your teeth with Cabernet in the morning if you feel like it!

You can not go wrong by choosing Auberge du Soleil when you come to Napa, but ask about the view and location of your room. We have seen a few because we were 6 couples there. All the rooms are almost identical inside.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: The main dining/breakfast area is the highest point of the resort. There are outdoor elevators but they are very slow. We can walk and take stairs easily but people with less mobility may prefer to be closer to the dining area for example. We had a view of the Napa Valley from our balcony looking left. Some rooms have more of that view looking straight out. Some rooms have a main entrance by the hall, kitchen area, then walking through the lounge/fireplace you get to the balcony and have spectacular views. But some rooms have no front entrance, you need to get in by the balcony itself from the side. Some balcony also have a feel of being almost in the parking lot. Some rooms are more secluded. Remember that they are all almost identical, but since the resort spreads out on a hill, the room location makes it different. Dining area, pool area, parking, spa, these are the main anchors for you to choose first. What do you want to have closest to your room? Then the second thing is the Napa Valley view or more of a garden type view. Finally the seclusion factor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonVoyageFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We celebrated the finish of my chemotherapy treatment with a two night stay here and it was the "carrot" I hoped it to be. We were in the Calais building and our room/suite was gorgeous as was the view. The spa is lovely, pool beautiful (you have it to yourself in winter!) restaurant extraordinary and service perfect. I highly recommend going off season when you will have the place to yourself. We had cool but sunny weather, perfect for enjoying the pool, spa and grounds. Our Signature Group booking gives us an upgrade if available and we had the good fortune to be upgraded to the suite. We live in the "other valley" and play in the Napa Valley often. We have stayed at many of the nicer Napa resorts and Auberge is truly the best.

Room Tip: The upper valley view is extraordinary and worth the price. The Calais decor is lovely
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We recently had our wedding at Auberge and it was soooooooo good. The service was excellent and the banquet team did a very good job. Thanks to Brittany and her service team. The Executive Chef did a great job. Everyone loved the food, wine and service. This place deserved their Michelin Star.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 743JPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews