We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with Mandarin Chinese speaking service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This could be regarded as more than a just 2.5-star hotel and above average level within the Best western brand. Located in East suburb of LA with much Asian population, and even Mandarin-speaking waiters in the front desk. Also adjacent with pretty good asian restaurants and supermarkets.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Hao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and the convenience of walking to more than 20 international restaurants nearby. We hope to see you again soon.

Jane Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 227 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

As recommended on Trip Advisor, I asked for an inside room to avoid noise of freeway and trains. No problem with noise. Facility is very well kept. Very nice rooms.The breakfast has Chinese and American foods. My only complaint is on weekends, breakfast is served only til 9am and it was very crowded around 815.They need to have breakfast available later on weekends or have a bigger area to eat. Good places to eat Chinese Dim sum across the street ( Harbor ???) , Boiling Crab next door, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room to minimize noise from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. In regards to breakfast, our breakfast hours on the weekends are from 6AM to 10AM, so I apologize if there were any confusion. Also, we do open up additional breakfast rooms if they are overcrowded, so feel free to ask our front desk representatives next time, if you don’t find any available space.

Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again soon.

Jane Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room window could not be closed tightly. I heard the sound of freeway traffic the whole night. Told the clerk about it next morning. However, there is no improvement at all for the 2nd night. Plus, the shower gel dispenser did not work. Told the clerk, too, but it still didn't work at the 2nd night.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ivtsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to input your experience here with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. All our standard rooms are facing the freeway. However, if guests are light sleepers, we also have business rooms available that are not facing the freeway, which might fit your likings more. In regards to the room window, they are closed and mounted into the wall. However, we will investigate further and discuss this issue with our maintenance. We will ensure all our windows are installed tightly.

In regards to the shower gel dispensers, they are checked daily, so perhaps if you can provide me the name of the reservation, we can do some investigation and ensure that similar problems will not arise again.

Thank you again for your response and we hope you continue your future stays here with us so we can provide you a better experience.

Jane Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
1
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The motel was easily accessed by the freeway and employees were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was geared for Asian customers of which there were many. There was a large choice of Asian restaurants in the area and we tried Thai and Japanese which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: The windows do not open - rooms away from the freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I am a frequent guest at this property. I cannot begin to tell people how much of a pleasure it is to stay here. The front desk is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy. The breakfast is delicious and filling. The amenities (pool, fitness room, business center) make my trips here a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms facing the street. The other side is facing the 60 freeway and can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. On behalf of our team, we want to thank you for your continuous support and we hope we have been meeting your expectations. We hope to continue our service to you and just a reminder to be alert for our new upgrades as we prepare for a new upcoming year.

Joy Chuang
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel few times and I can definitely see the improvement every time I stayted there. The rooms are spacious with two queen size beds, free parking, internet and breakfast (both Chinese and American styles). The hotel is right off RT 60 and there are plenty of restaurants around.

The beds are nice and clean, but I think they can have some improvement on cleaning the bathtub. We saw clearly someone's foot print in black and we had to wash that off. My parents were going to take hot bath and we decided not to because we are not sure how clean is the bathtub.....

And we heard the train passing by....it was loud..and the hotel is right next to RT60, so you can probably hear the cars .

Room Tip: There are train passing by the area and you could probably hear it at nights....and highway 60 is pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tw0fish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We are glad to hear that you have continued staying with us and have noticed the improvements we have made on our property. We have even upgraded our complimentary continental breakfast to a hot full breakfast, which now includes more selections such as egg patties and biscuit and gravy, and more. Regarding the bathtub cleanliness, the problem was very unlikely because I can ensure you our housekeeping services the rooms daily, including the bathroom, so I do apologize and will speak to our housekeeping on the matter.

For future references, if you do continue to stay with us, a suggestion is to try one of our interior rooms, including the deluxe room and junior suite, which can avoid the traffic and train noise even more.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope you continue your future stays with us here.

Joy Chuang
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
2.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
119 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
4.8 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Price Range: $121 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near City of Industry, Walnut, Pomona business parks. 20 Minutes to Downtown Los Angeles and Anaheim Convention Center. Walking distance to 20 International Asian-inspired restaurants, grocery store, bank, shops. Free shuttle to Puente Hills Mall, Costco and local businesses within 3 miles. Complimentary American and Chinese breakfast daily. 24-hour lobby business center. Discount shuttle to LAX. Friendly and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing