We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our 2-night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our 2-night stay.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Check-in was a breeze; had a room on the frontage road side; beds were very comfy; lots of variety to choose from the breakfast, which was included in the room price; desk clerks were very efficient and checkout was easy. Looked like housekeeping got interrupted in servicing the room as the beds were made but without the bedspreads put back on, and one of the bedspreads was actually gone. Strange but did not affect our stay. Can't say the same for the rush hour traffic, which made it somewhat difficult to get back to the hotel on Friday evening.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GimpyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to improve our complimentary American and Asian style breakfast and our customer service. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    72
    30
    18
    5
See reviews for
67
40
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

I live here in late Mar in biz trip, the room is clean and maintained in good condition. Needless too say the location is perfect there are several plaza nearby. Employees are very nice and service is fast and good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekhsu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed our great location. Our guests really enjoy being able to walk to more than 20 international restaurants. Come see us again soon!
-Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

staying for 2 nights, not a bad price $89, beds are clean, near freeway 60 little noise in the morning

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yousri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

stayed here for five nights visiting relatives, location was convenient as it has lots of stores and restaurants nearby, rooms are clean and although we got the room fronting the freeway noise was minimal. Breakfast is included in the price which I got for $85.00 plus tax in Booking.com.The only thing is they stop giving breakfast at 9:00 a.m so if you wake up late you will be missing the free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. For your reference, we have extended breakfast hours during the weekend on Saturday and Sunday until 10:00AM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Being a person suffering with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, sanitation and cleanliness are very large concerns for me. I have to tell you after staying here that I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean, bug free stay that includes exceptional customer service! I read reviews about this hotel on here and found that the only major complaint people had was the noise from the freeway. Being from a rural area where it takes 5 minutes to get from one side of town to the other, I prepared for sleep disruption. I was very surprised that the noise was actually very minimal, and we were on the freeway side.
I will be staying here every time I am in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OcdMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for the good review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

A friend who lived in the area actually suggested this hotel to me. I gotta admit, though, the exterior of the hotel didn't really stand out when we first pulled into the parking lot, but the decor of the lobby and the room we had was pretty furnished. There were many restaurants in the plaza next door and a Chinese super market across the street. The front desk agent suggested this Kingswood restaurant when I was craving hot pot and it was literally 50 footsteps away from the main entrance.

I stayed in the room facing the street so I can't really relate to those who complained about the freeway noise on the opposite side. Luckily, I had my AAA membership card with me so I was able to get some discount off of the usual rate. The rate also included breakfast. It was kinda crowded the first morning I was there, but they opened up another room in the hallway so it was okay, but I brought my breakfast back to my room to enjoy since I wanted to watch TV. All in all, this is a hotel I'd come back to if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

As usual I stayed here for my trip transit. I always stay here instead of closer to LAX because I can visit my friends and do some shopping at Ontario Mall. The location is excellent, the hotel is great and outstanding services (Chinese, English, Spanish, Cantonese speaking).

I asked for a late check out and was granted as usual. However this time I lost track of time on my shopping. My late check out was extended without question asked. It was really a great help!!

Since last year a new gym is added to the facilities. I will also use the pool next time I stay.

Room Tip: A small advise, if you are able to pay little more, choose room facing Gale St., avoid the noisy 60...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to our property. We hope our constant improvements will exceed your expectations on your every visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
2.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
301 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
116 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
3.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
539 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near City of Industry, Walnut, Pomona business parks. 20 Minutes to Downtown Los Angeles and Anaheim Convention Center. Walking distance to 20 International Asian-inspired restaurants, grocery store, bank, shops. Free shuttle to Puente Hills Mall, Costco and local businesses within 3 miles. Complimentary American and Chinese breakfast daily. 24-hour lobby business center. Discount shuttle to LAX. Friendly and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing