We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again exceeds my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Once again exceeds my expectation”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

As usual I stayed here for my trip transit. I always stay here instead of closer to LAX because I can visit my friends and do some shopping at Ontario Mall. The location is excellent, the hotel is great and outstanding services (Chinese, English, Spanish, Cantonese speaking).

I asked for a late check out and was granted as usual. However this time I lost track of time on my shopping. My late check out was extended without question asked. It was really a great help!!

Since last year a new gym is added to the facilities. I will also use the pool next time I stay.

Room Tip: A small advise, if you are able to pay little more, choose room facing Gale St., avoid the noisy 60...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to our property. We hope our constant improvements will exceed your expectations on your every visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    72
    30
    18
    5
See reviews for
67
40
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

this place has a great location for everything. its located right off the freeway so traveling is quick and easy. the whole Rowland community is connected to this freeway so taking this freeway is a quick and easy way to get around. just avoid this place in rush hour, but to be honest with you rush hour anywhere is terrible especially in the L.A. county. the hotel here is very accommodating. the staff here are very informational. you can tell they have lived in the area for quite some time. if you are looking for something just as the front desk. a few to mention representatives would be john and francis. they gave me very good reccommendations and the do's and dont's when i go there. the hotel also offers a courtesy shuttle service, the shuttle runs about a 3 mile radius. they drivers are very sweet and nice which makes it easy for me to give them a generous tip. Coming from a hospitality background myself, tipping is very important even if you don't think it is. i slept in all the different room types they have here from the standard room all the way up to the jr suite. the standard room does face the freeway but personally it does not bother me. i have the AC running all the time so it blocks out all noise. the business room is a little nicer and faces away from the freeway which is good for the light sleepers. to be honest, there are trains that run on this side so you might get random train horns at random times. the deluxe and the jr suite are probably the better ones and i would say it is worth the extra bucks. the amenities are a lot nicer as well as the rooms. the beds in here are much more comfortable as well. This is the best hotel to stay at in this area.

Room Tip: tip makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your patronage. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is nice, clean, relatively new. Breakfast is very good, continental plus freshly cooked Chinese breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, staff is helpful. The only drawback is noise from the highway if your room is facing it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bitcoin4People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The room itself was modest and faced the noisy freeway, but the breakfast was a treat. We liked exploring the rice porridge and condiments. We also liked the sweet bean filled buns. The standard American fare was also available. Nearby were many affordable watery options, including Sam Woo BBQ, where we tried the roast duck to our delight.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Located right off the 60, it puts me close to every location that I tend to go to when I travel to the Southern Ca. area. Staff are wonderful and very accommodating. I definitely will be here again in the upcoming year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed for a few nights in the Non-Smoking Business Queen Room:

Pros:
+ Clean
+ Free wireless in rooms & all throughout the hotel
+ Free breakfast
+ Fast Check-in & Check-Out
+ Great customer service
+ Free shuttle service (within 3-5 miles of hotel)
+ Lots of free parking space.
+ Relatively safe area
+ Close to the freeway & close to a plaza with an asian supermarket so getting bottled water and quick snacks was right across from the hotel.



Cons:
- Since it's close to the freeway, you tend to hear cars whizzing by
- Doors and windows are not well insulated. On a windy day you can hear the wind blowing through the cracks
- Not recommended for light sleepers or families with young kids
- The only room with a safe box is the Junior suite, so for valuables - you can only leave with the front desk.

Overall:
Great Value, good for solo travelers and for business or just a one night stopover. A no frills, very basic hotel. Neighbors weren't shady or noisy during our stay like you would expect in a lot of LA motels. We even saw a few BMW's / Benz parked for a few nights in the open hotel parking lot without problems.

Room Tip: 1) Get the Business Plus rooms or the Junior Suite 2) Request the interior rooms: they face away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreshSugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is sitting right next to a major freeway and the traffic noise kept me awake much of the night. The room was clean and well appointed but the doors face to the outside and I have found this to be consistantly a negative aspect when choosing hotels. This area has a very heavy "Asian" influence and there are two nice (very Asian) shopping malls within walking distance with restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-freeway side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
2.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
301 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
116 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
3.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
539 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near City of Industry, Walnut, Pomona business parks. 20 Minutes to Downtown Los Angeles and Anaheim Convention Center. Walking distance to 20 International Asian-inspired restaurants, grocery store, bank, shops. Free shuttle to Puente Hills Mall, Costco and local businesses within 3 miles. Complimentary American and Chinese breakfast daily. 24-hour lobby business center. Discount shuttle to LAX. Friendly and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing